We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coming back next year!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Spearfish

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Spearfish
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Spearfish
Baxter, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Coming back next year!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We recently stayed at the Days Inn in Spearfish for the Sturgis Rally. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. The extra towels for cleaning the bike were nice to have after the rain. Breakfast was great and had a nice variety. Grocery Store, Walgreens and Gas Station within walking distance. Laundry machines worked great. We also really appreciated the soups and desserts in the evenings! Thank you Stephanie and the rest of the staff. We will definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckyOV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
days04293, General Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your review! I'm glad that your stay was enjoyable and that everything met your expectations. We like to do extra things like bike washes and soups and desserts during the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally. It's a special time for us here in the Black Hills, and we're happy you were here to help us celebrate! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    117
    62
    17
    6
See reviews for
131
121
23
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
1,068 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 431 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Convenient location and comfortable room. Pet-friendly a + for us. Comfortable bed, and nice staff. Night manager was especially helpful / our sink clogged up late at night, and he came down and fixed it.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rollngstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
days04293, General Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for your review! I'm glad that you had such a good experience at our hotel, and we are more than happy to accommodate your pet, too! I will pass along your compliments to the night worker. Thank you and please stop again the next time you are in Spearfish!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Very Convenient. First floor rooms to outside door. Hardwood floors. Did not give us our AARP discount even though we booked ahead and had our card. She said she would have to talk to the Manager and he would get back to us. Still waiting.

Room Tip: If you are a AARP member make sure you confirm your discount even though you booked ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
days04293, General Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for your review! I'm glad you found our hotel to be clean and convenient - we work very hard to keep it that way. We do honor AARP members at our hotel and yes, they typically can get a discount when booking with the AARP rate code. However, on days of higher capacity, like many nights during the summer, this rate code is the same as our "Rate of the Day" and a discount will not apply. I'm not sure about your reservation specifically, but it is possible that this could've happened if you phoned in your reservation the same night. If you have any further questions about this issue, please feel free to contact me at the hotel directly.

Stephanie Adams
Days Inn of Spearfish
Owner/Operator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

The staff was pleasant and very helpful-place was clean inside and out- room was nice in all aspects- nice breakfast area and good food- really liked the floors in room with rug only around bed area- lots of places to eat at - safeway store just across the street. would like to see standard size pillows in rooms - stephanie was the manager on duty - once again great job and nice place. I would stay again and recommend. TY

Room Tip: I stayed on west side and had great view of mountains- my room was #200
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bud j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
days04293, General Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for your review! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our hotel clean and presentable, as we work very hard to keep it that way. Our breakfast is new and so is our wood laminate flooring in the rooms, so I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed both. Again, thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again if you are in a business trip in the Black Hills!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spearfish hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Black Hills Lodge
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Spearfish - Convention Center
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Spearfish
Hampton Inn Spearfish
#4 of 14 in Spearfish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Spearfish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spearfish
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Spearfish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Spearfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Spearfish

Property: Days Inn Spearfish
Address: 240 Ryan Rd, I-90 Exit 10, Spearfish, SD 57783-1211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Spearfish
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Spearfish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Spearfish 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn of Spearfish offers the guest a home away from home atmosphere, near the downtown area of Restaurants, Fast Foods, Bowling Alley, Theater, Water Park and Recreation Center. We offer a complimentary breakfast every morning from 6-9 AM in our bright morning room. A great place to stay and an easy drive from Deadwood, Belle Fourche, Rapid City, Spearfish Canyon, Bear Butte State Park, Mount Rushmore National Memorial, Crazy Horse Memorial, Devils Tower, Custer State Park & Needles Highway, and the Badlands National Park. All ground floor rooms with secure outside and inside entrances. 24 hr coffee station in lobby, Guest Laundry. Fridges in all rooms. Non Smoking Hotel Pet Policy: Pet Friendly designated rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Days Inn Spearfish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spearfish Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing