We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Spearfish(Spearfish)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Spearfish)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Black Hills Lodge(Spearfish)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
182
148
71
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
182
148
71
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshardwood floorsroom was cleanbottom floorexercise roomwafflespet roomstay there againblack hillsnice breakfastbreakfast areadevils towerwaffle makera great staymt rushmoreone night staysouth dakotasturgis motorcycle rally
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Days Inn was very nice, friendly, convenient to restaurants, shopping etc. Really liked the 24 hour coffee and cold lemon water. Breakfast area was cute and had a nice breakfast, especially the waffles.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kafiagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stopped here for 2 nights on our roadtrip. The positives: spacious with a sleeper sofa; table with 2 chairs; tile or wooden floors instead of carpet; plenty of plugs for electronics; plenty of lights; sink with plenty of counter space and the bed was comfortable. Negatives: While taking a shower, the tub filled up about 5-6 inches. We told the manager in the morning about the tub problem. When we got back to our room and checked the tub, it wasn't fixed. My husband told the manager about the problem and thought they would give us another room, but we had to wait for the maintenance man, which inconvenienced us because we were planning to take a nap. We were disappointed in the breakfast because they didn't maintain the breakfast bar. They were running out of food and silverware. The eggs and sausage didn't taste good. So with the tub problem and bad breakfast, they get a 3 instead of a 4.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank norainep2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

The room was clean, but air conditioner filter was dirty when we arrived so I had to clean it before using the unit. Fridge in room, but no microwave. There also is no elevator, so we had to haul luggage up the stairs. Bed was comfortable enough, but sheets were worn and had fuzz balls on them. Breakfast was okay for us, but we stayed at other places on our trip with a better breakfast selection. There was no warm food such as eggs, bacon, potatoes, warm cereal, etc. We had waffles and some yogurt. Stay overall was fine, but could have been better.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank h6742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
days04293, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

I'm sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay. We do have microwaves in specific rooms as well as one in the breakfast room that can be utilized by any guest at any time. We recently just started our summer breakfast which does include hot eggs and sausage as well. We hope you give us another chance if you are ever in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Room was very clean, staff pleasant and helpful, nice breakfast bar with meat and eggs. Rate was very reasonable. We had a 6 lb dog, and detected no evidence that this was a "dog" room; very clean. We were a long way from home and stayed a couple of days. We really appreciated the Safeway grocery that was an easy walk across the street that wasn't too busy. I love thrift stores and also enjoyed a quick look in the Salvation Thrift store across the hotel parking lot. Beautiful part of the country to boot! Would definitely stay again, with or without a dog.

Room Tip: Vinyl floors were great since we had a small dog. Our room had both an interior and exterior door.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
days04293, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank-you for reviewing us! We are so glad to hear that you had a nice stay and enjoyed the surrounding areas of the hotel. We take pride in being a pet friendly hotel and love being able to allow our guests to bring their furry babies. If you are ever in the area again we hope to see you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Not new or fancy but worked out quite well with good nights sleep in quiet clean facility. No microwave in room was only issue but I was able to use one in the breakfast area. We enjoyed breakfast. Evening staff was quite helpful and friendly and hotel kitty was a bonus.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Marvis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
days04293, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank-you for giving us a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our staff, and our hotel cat. We love Daisy! Hope to see you again in the future if you are ever in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews