We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Spearfish - Convention Center
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Spearfish
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We visited last week on our family vacation. We got a great room. Very clean. Pool/arcade area was fun. Also loved the privacy in the hot tubs. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be staying again next time.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank staceydiischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric S, Director of Marketing at Holiday Inn Spearfish - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear StaceyDiischer-

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review our hotel. We always appreciate when a guest reaches out to give us a great 5 star review. I'm happy to read you enjoyed several amenities at our hotel and hope you get to visit again in the near future. Thank you again!

Sincerely-

Eric Schmidt
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 119 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

I visited the Holiday Inn Spearfish Convention Center for two days during the Sturgis motorcycle rally and was very pleased that I was able to use the reward points I had accrued. The hotel offered a comfortable room, good on location entertainment, a bar/restaurant attached to the hotel and most importantly, a friendly staff. The room had been recently renovated and had new furniture and carpet, but the A/C unit was dated and at times struggled to cool the room. Also, it appeared to have space for a refrigerator in the cabnet under the TV, but was not there (not a deal breaker, but would have been nice for left overs etc.). I was able to enjoy the pool/ hot tub area during my stay and was pleased with its cleanliness and size (the pool was large and two hot tubs are on property). Also in the pool area are several arcade games and a billiards table. When talking to the staff, they were always very polite and attended to my needs quickly. I will return to this property if I am ever in the area again!

Room Tip: Interior rooms overlook the courtyard, so it is very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric S, Director of Marketing at Holiday Inn Spearfish - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Chris B-

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to give such a thorough review of our property. I appreciate you giving us feedback on the positives and negatives of your stay. Many potential guests read these reviews before choosing a place to stay and they truly appreciate reviews that are as descriptive as yours. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you the next time you're coming through the area!

Sincerely-

Eric Schmidt
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We were here a couple of years ago on a bike trip and booked again because this is a full service property near the interstate. Our room was clean and ready when we arrived...a big deal when traveling by motorcycle. The bar/lounge has good food and free popcorn. The beds are really swell!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RitaMpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric S, Director of Marketing at Holiday Inn Spearfish - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear RitaMpls-

Thank you so much for taking time to give us a review. We truly appreciate you visiting us again this year after staying with us a couple of years earlier. I'm happy you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and found them to be clean and comfortable. Thank you again and I hope you will visit us again soon!

Sincerely-

Eric Schmidt
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

For the price and location, it turned out to be a better stay than expected. Room was newly renovated and staff was pleasant and helpful.
We were here for our very first bike week and truly were expecting the worst! We were pleasantly surprised!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Blee115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric S, Director of Marketing at Holiday Inn Spearfish - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Blee115-

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our property. I'm very happy to read that we exceeded any expectations you had coming into your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and our friendly staff. It means a lot to us when we read these kind words in our staff meetings and I thank you for them. I hope you traveled home safely and you'll consider staying with us again for future bike rallies.

Sincerely-

Eric Schmidt
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chabg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Spearfish - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spearfish
1.9 mi away
Best Western Black Hills Lodge
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Spearfish
Hampton Inn Spearfish
#3 of 14 in Spearfish
319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Spearfish
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Spearfish
Travelodge Spearfish
#7 of 14 in Spearfish
148 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 25 in Deadwood
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Spearfish - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Spearfish - Convention Center

Address: 305 N 27th St., Spearfish, SD 57783-3213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Spearfish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Spearfish
Price Range: £58 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Spearfish - Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Spearfish - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Spearfish - Northern Black Hills Hotel Spearfish
Spearfish Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing