We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Spearfish
Reviewed 22 August 2012

what a rip off ,room wasnt clean .staff was rud .was charged an extra 250.oo due to mr hall owner said there was smoking in the room funny iam a nonsmoker. dont stay there it was a scam .would nod advise to stay at this place .so many better places in spearfish wish i didnt go there

Room Tip: rip off...............
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank checkin_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnSpearfish, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Wanted to thank you for feedback on your stay. I would like to let everyone know that this facility is a non smoking facility and we take this seriously and if you decide to smoke in our facility you will be charged a $500.00 cleaning fee.

Your party smoked in our room as stated to you personally there was pictures taken of ashes and cigs in the room and the smell was horendous. The Quality Inn would appreciated the next time you decide to write tales of false information about our hotel make sure that it is not misleading.

Thanks,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2012

Room was larger than expected, reasonable price, nice beds, great shower, front desk service was good. Pool looked a little small, but indoor. Room was clean. No elevator to second floor. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoStateGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnSpearfish, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Wanted to thank you for the feedback that you supplied.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

First let me say that the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room did not smell right, we thought maybe from smoking - not sure. They did try to do what they could to alleviate the smell - and it helped - no other rooms were available. Also, it is only a 2 story hotel and there is no elevator. The b'fast was good though. Stayed 6-24-12.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BossierCityTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnSpearfish, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Appreciate your comments and will look into the over fragrance of that room. Thank you for choosing to stay with a Choice Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

First complaint was the broken drapes in the room; are you telling me the person that cleaned the room didnt notice it? One entire side was falling down!! Pool and hot tub were so hot you couldnt even stand to sit in the hot tub!!!when i heard another guest complain about this the two young girls at the front desk more or less said there wasnt anything they could do about it. I would never stay here again or recommend it to anyone!!!!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnSpearfish, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Would like to appologize to you for your not feeling as if this hotel was up to your standards. Please except our appologies.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We were looking for a place to stay in Rapid city but all the prices were not to our budget. Also the reviews on those places were horrible! We chose this hotel even though it is 75 miles from where we want to be. When we got there we felt special because the lady at the front desk really went out of her way to help us. The rooms were clean and didnt have any weird odors. We just didnt like the fact that the room didnt have a refrigerator. The food at breakfast was hot and good. Not too many tables when everyone comes down to eat but thats okay. The pool was well kept and clean. The shower needs a rubber mat because it can be slippery in the tub. Its just weird that the sink is not in the bathroom but in the entrance. The hotel is within walking distance to Appleby's, Wal-mart and a gas station. Staff will tell u where to go if ur not sure what to do. If you plan to go to mount Rushmore take the scenic route from Spearfish its slower but you will not regret it! 5 stars to Kim at the front desk. Thanks for putting up with us. We are certainly coming back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chg667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnSpearfish, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Wanted to thank you for taking the time on filing out a response about our hotel. All responses get the upmost attention, so we can try and make each stay the best we can.
Mananagment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Our family of 5 stayed at this hotel on the way to Yellowstone National Park. The front desk employee was helpful, courteous, and professional. We had ordered a roll away that wasn't in the room. The problem was corrected immediately.

The room was fairly large for a standard 2 Queen room. Everything worked and the room was clean. Slightly outdated decoration but I really don't care about as long as the beds are clean and they were.

The pool was clean but the water was freakishly warm. To warm. The hot tub was scalding hot and we weren't able to use it. The breakfast was typical and decent.

This hotel is just fine for a stop over. If you have time take the Spearfish Canyon drive. It is VERY CLOSE and beautiful scenary.

Room Tip: Stick to the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ffla98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnSpearfish, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Would like to thank you for your comments on your stay with us.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This motel was a very nice place to spend the night, Staff was very courteous, rooms were clean, hot breakfast was very good. Inside and Outside very clean. Lady that checked us in was very very helpful.

Room Tip: Nice place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wpatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Just wanted to Thank You for staying with us and that we were able to help you while you were in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spearfish
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Spearfish - Convention Center
2.1 mi away
Best Western Black Hills Lodge
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Spearfish
Travelodge Spearfish
#7 of 14 in Spearfish
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish
9.2 mi away
Town Hall Inn
Town Hall Inn
#1 of 8 in Lead
228 reviews
8 mi away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2725 1st Ave, Spearfish, SD 57783-3219
Region: United States > South Dakota > Spearfish
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Spearfish
Price Range: £41 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the only hotel in Spearfish that offers complete High Definition service in every room, with our 37" flat screen TVs. Complete Hot Breakfast in the morning, complimentary newspaper, fax, coffee, and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Spearfish
Spearfish Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing