We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SOSOSOLOSTOP”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Spearfish
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“SOSOSOLOSTOP”
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Stayed here overnight on a cross country drive, as had never been to this area, and wanted
a quick visit to Deadwood, which is close by and worth the short scenic drive. Located at
exit 14 of interstate 90, phoned the hotel for directions and was told it was at exit 12,
I got lucky seeing the place as I drove by, on my way to exit 12. Had a short discussion with
the young lady at the desk, she pleasantly apologized, and I was off to my room, for a quick
freshen-up and off to Deadwood. Finding the sink completely pluged up, I phoned the desk and
was immediately given a new larger upgraded room,. I was very pleased. The clean room was
quiet and had the most comfortable bed I've encountered in my travels. All is good. As I had
an early morning departure, breakfast was quick and as the area designated was small, my
observation was that it was adequate but not anything great. My first impression, of the cost
of the stay, was that it was a bit high for the facility. It was late June though, so it probably
was competative for the area. The hotel is not close to town though, so if you like roaming
around town, and in this case, it looked quite interesting, that could be a negative.
For dinning, definately would recommend Lucky 13 Pub, located across the street attached
to the Holiday Inn. It was recommend by my desk clerk and was given a coupon for a free drink,
as well. Food, service and atmosphere all excellent.

Room Tip: Upstairs has no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RON G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    38
    25
    12
    9
See reviews for
62
39
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baker, Nevada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

It was a beautiful room, well worth the money. Comfortable Beds. The only thing i did not like is the fact that it was up strairs, because it is hard for my husband to climb stairs. I also appreciated that they are pet friendly. It was a bit difficult with a upstairs room for the dogs. It is also a pain in the butt to have to key the lock every time you need to get in from the outside hall exit with your luggage and etc. The continental breakfast was nice. The desk clerk was friendly. As well as the maid the next morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatsyB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Stayed here for one night only, desk staff were ok thought it abit weird to be asked why would you want to stay here and not somewhere like california !!! Room was ok, looked abit tired, swimming pool was way to small, no computer by the front desk, breakfast was ok, this hotel is one thing only, a cheap nights stay

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebAndy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnSpearfish, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Wanted to thank you for spending the time to give us feedback on our services.
Thank You,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

what a rip off ,room wasnt clean .staff was rud .was charged an extra 250.oo due to mr hall owner said there was smoking in the room funny iam a nonsmoker. dont stay there it was a scam .would nod advise to stay at this place .so many better places in spearfish wish i didnt go there

Room Tip: rip off...............
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank checkin_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnSpearfish, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Wanted to thank you for feedback on your stay. I would like to let everyone know that this facility is a non smoking facility and we take this seriously and if you decide to smoke in our facility you will be charged a $500.00 cleaning fee.

Your party smoked in our room as stated to you personally there was pictures taken of ashes and cigs in the room and the smell was horendous. The Quality Inn would appreciated the next time you decide to write tales of false information about our hotel make sure that it is not misleading.

Thanks,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Room was larger than expected, reasonable price, nice beds, great shower, front desk service was good. Pool looked a little small, but indoor. Room was clean. No elevator to second floor. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoStateGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnSpearfish, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Wanted to thank you for the feedback that you supplied.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSSIER, LA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

First let me say that the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room did not smell right, we thought maybe from smoking - not sure. They did try to do what they could to alleviate the smell - and it helped - no other rooms were available. Also, it is only a 2 story hotel and there is no elevator. The b'fast was good though. Stayed 6-24-12.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BossierCityTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnSpearfish, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Appreciate your comments and will look into the over fragrance of that room. Thank you for choosing to stay with a Choice Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

First complaint was the broken drapes in the room; are you telling me the person that cleaned the room didnt notice it? One entire side was falling down!! Pool and hot tub were so hot you couldnt even stand to sit in the hot tub!!!when i heard another guest complain about this the two young girls at the front desk more or less said there wasnt anything they could do about it. I would never stay here again or recommend it to anyone!!!!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnSpearfish, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Would like to appologize to you for your not feeling as if this hotel was up to your standards. Please except our appologies.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spearfish hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Black Hills Lodge
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Spearfish - Convention Center
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Spearfish
Hampton Inn Spearfish
#3 of 14 in Spearfish
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Spearfish
Travelodge Spearfish
#9 of 14 in Spearfish
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spearfish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2725 1st Ave, Spearfish, SD 57783-3219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Spearfish
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Spearfish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the only hotel in Spearfish that offers complete High Definition service in every room, with our 37" flat screen TVs. Complete Hot Breakfast in the morning, complimentary newspaper, fax, coffee, and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Spearfish
Spearfish Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing