We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I couldn't have asked for a better hotel.”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Spearfish
1 review
“I couldn't have asked for a better hotel.”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The associates were very welcoming as if I was a family member. Amazing service, breakfast, and swimming pool. The pool and hot tub were the most clean things I've ever been in. I also love the fact that I was able to enjoy my stay with such friendly people.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zenodeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    40
    25
    12
    9
See reviews for
63
40
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
billings, mt
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

On October 4, 2013, with Interstate 90 and all roads closing, we pulled in to the Quality Inn, in Spearfish, SD. Considering that we would spend the next 48 hours trapped there, this proved to be a lucky choice! We want to extend our complements to Jason and SuAnn, the only two employees who could make it to work. During our time there, these two folks worked the desk, cleaned rooms, provided wonderful breakfasts (with what was available) passing along information, and made friends with all of the travelers there. Everyone was impressed with their work ethic and dedication to making the experience as pleasant as possible. Please forward my review to the management of this Quality Inn. Thank you to Jason and SuAnn!!! Myrtle White, Billings, MT

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myrtle w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013

PROS - free breakfast, clean, quiet, pool, hot tub

CONS - too expensive, dehydrated eggs for breakfast, problems with shower

I have stayed at this property numerous times. This will be my last. I found a better room at a Super8 across the highway - about $20 cheaper for a place just as clean and comfy if. Or comfier.

Dehydrated eggs?!?! Really?!?! WTF? Stop serving this slop and put some real eggs out there. If you want to serve them then YOU eat them and make my room cheaper.

They boast about the "Q Shower - shower with multiple spray settings...premium bath amenities...curved shower rod for extra room...curtain with a sheer window for extra light". First, the shower head would not turn to any other settings. Second, what are "premium bath amenities"? The soaps all looked like the ones always in the rooms. Third, there was no curved shower rod. Fourth, the "window" is a screen basically, and when I got put of the shower the floor and toilet were soaked. The water went through the mesh and soaked them so badly I had to put towels down.

A very disappointing stay for too much money. I won't stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShawnMacApple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2013

First time in South Dakota. We were exhausted from the drive checked in really late, front desk was very courteous & helpful. The room was large and clean. In the morning Ashley gave us directions to Mt Rushmore taking the scenic route & it was well worth it, she gave us a map & highlighted the route. The breakfast was great. Everything was clean. Great housekeeping. Excellent staff! Will stay again! Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zeinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The hotel was nice, the pool area was clean and pool towels available, Breakfast had eggs & bacon for low carb, as well as waffles, toasts, muffins, cereals and other carby but good for kids breakfasts. It's not a 4 start facility but it's worth the value.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justcrafty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The best thing I can say about this hotel is that the staff were helpful and very friendly. Everything else about this hotel was average, not horrible but not great. The pool was small but clean. The rooms were average. We were in the area after Sturgis and it was hard to find a hotel. This place had rooms so we decided to try it. The weeks we were there I felt the room was overpriced. However, the idea of "supply and demand" was working well that week, so I guess I can't complain about the price since we needed a room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson City, NV
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The hotel is a notch above what one would expect expect in a chain motel with nice size rooms, comfortable beds, indoor pool and a decent breakfast. What really sets the place above average and so enjoyable is their staff. To a person they were extremely helpful, informative and available to assist a guest. They answered questions about area history along with suggestions on where/what to do & see. I almost felt like I was visiting with family then staying at a motel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PKONCarsonCity_NV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spearfish hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Black Hills Lodge
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Spearfish - Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Spearfish
Travelodge Spearfish
#9 of 14 in Spearfish
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spearfish
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Spearfish
Hampton Inn Spearfish
#5 of 14 in Spearfish
296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2725 1st Ave, Spearfish, SD 57783-3219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Spearfish
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Spearfish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the only hotel in Spearfish that offers complete High Definition service in every room, with our 37" flat screen TVs. Complete Hot Breakfast in the morning, complimentary newspaper, fax, coffee, and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Spearfish
Spearfish Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing