We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anderson”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Spearfish
Certificate of Excellence
Hettinger, North Dakota
1 review
“Anderson”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Great place to stay! Very clean rooms. Nice atmosphere. Very accommodating management and staff. Continental breakfast is always clean and full and coffee is always on. Pool is clean and warm and same with the hot tub.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anderson2190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    36
    24
    11
    9
See reviews for
61
38
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minot, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Manager & staff were fantastic. Our Lab was welcome & hotel was very pet friendly. Room was clean & hotel is very modern & we'll decorated. Manager of hotel went out of his way to help us with an issue with cell phone!! Will definitely stay here whenever we travel to Spearfish! AAA+++

Room Tip: We reserved first floor close to door for our pet. Many restaurants & services close enough to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim0212014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winner, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a State Basketball Tournament. We were very impressed with how well Jason and the staff treated us. They were very welcoming and friendly. The rooms were very clean and quiet. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area and will definitely stay here again! Thanks to the staff for making our stay a great experience

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed for a family visit. The hot tub was hot and pool warm. Loved that. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. Nice beds and bedding. No elevator only problem for older ones. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattyathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed here 3 nights. All of the staff were really outstanding. We enjoyed interacting with them. The room was just fine. It was clean, and the bed was comfortable. We were disappointed with the breakfasts, however. The first morning was fine, with flavorful scrambled eggs, sausages, and fruit, along with the other usual things. The second morning, there were no hot eggs and no fruit. There was ham instead of sausages, but it was some kind of composite product. The third morning, there was fruit and the same ham product, but again no hot eggs. When I inquired, the staff said that the health department does not allow more than two hot breakfast items and the waffles count as one hot item. I've never heard of that in any other Choice Hotels venue, so perhaps it is unique to South Dakota.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I booked this hotel through priceline.com with a GREAT nightly rate for a weekend soccer tournament. The weather was frigid and I contacted the hotel to see if it was possible to get early check in so that my girls would have a warm place to hang out for a few hours. They were very accommodating and let us check in way earlier than our original check-in time. While there we had asked for numerous other favors and all the staff were exceptional to myself as well as my children. The room was large, comfortable, and clean. The pool was great for our girls to get plenty of swimming in, and the breakfast was top notch. This hotel is definitely where we will be staying any time we come to Spearfish for soccer. Thank you so much Jason and staff for being so exceptional!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Jason and the rest of the staff was accommodating from the moment we walked in! We were in town for a soccer tourney and so, due to the schedule, we asked for a number of favors. . . we were never disappointed. Our kids were catered to as well as us adults. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was just excellent!!! what a bonus!
We will be back, thnx to you all!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneeSales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spearfish hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Black Hills Lodge
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Spearfish
Hampton Inn Spearfish
#3 of 14 in Spearfish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Spearfish - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Spearfish
Travelodge Spearfish
#9 of 14 in Spearfish
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spearfish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2725 1st Ave, Spearfish, SD 57783-3219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Spearfish
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Spearfish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the only hotel in Spearfish that offers complete High Definition service in every room, with our 37" flat screen TVs. Complete Hot Breakfast in the morning, complimentary newspaper, fax, coffee, and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Spearfish
Spearfish Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing