We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Roma's Ristorante

Roma's Ristorante
Ranked #24 of 55 Restaurants in Spearfish
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Rapid City, SD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very good”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Went there for lunch. Was a little worried because only 1 other table at noon. 3 cheese Calzone was excellent and

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    27
    21
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bowman, North Dakota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We travel frequently to Spearfish and Roma's is a favorite. The food, staff, and atmosphere are excellent. Prices are fair and quality is superb.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jjones_57783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sundance, Wyoming
Level Contributor
100 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“it was ok nothing great”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

It was freezing in the restaurant, it was clean wait staff friendly and helpful food was average and a bit costly the steak and mushrooms was pretty good. I will go back and try them again. Bathrooms were nice and clean LOL also warm.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake in the Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I traveled 70 miles to eat here after having the garlic chicken a few years ago, and would do it again! Great food, service & e”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Discovered this little gem while in the area for the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally in 2002. I had the evening special, Garlic Chicken, and I've been back to the area twice more since. The second time I made my husband drive 70 miles so I could have that chicken again. It wasn't on the menu, and when I asked about it, the waitress was fantastic, got the owner, and they made the dish just for me. Fabulous experience every time we go, and the food is amazing. Being from Chicago I've been to some great restaurants, and I can tell you that Roma's would've made my Italian Grandma very happy. Go if you get the chance!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
230 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“OK Food, Poor Service and Value”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We were very disappointed with the service and the food. Our appetizer was placed on the table on one plate for us both to eat from. Chicken Parm was thin and breading was mushy. Gorgonzola Chicken and Pasta lacked flavor. We didn't get bread until we asked. Our waiter never checked back to ask about the food, and we finally had to ask another server for our check. Our check was $52 without the tip. We would not return, and I do not recommend. (The restaurant is styled just like Macaroni Grill which has better food and prices.)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Two2FortheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roma's Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Roma's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing