We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bike Week Highlight!”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #19 of 55 Restaurants in Spearfish
Cuisines: American
Description: http://www.applebees.com/
Restaurant details
Description: http://www.applebees.com/
Medicine Hat, Alberta
Level Contributor
300 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Bike Week Highlight!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Visiting any restaurant during bike week can be trying. Applebee's always pleases. Even with everyone busy to the max they manage to be personable and pleasant every time! The menu is diverse enough to satisfy most palates and their "2 can dine for $20" is a great deal! Their riblets are fantasic!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Drifter235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    42
    21
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carbondale, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sturgis, SD”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We travel to and stay in Spearfish, SD when we attend the Black Hills Motorcycle Race and Rally. The Rally attendance is usually between 400,000 & 500,000 motorcycle enthusiasts.
Our experience has been no matter how busy this Applebee's is/was, the entire staff is always pleasant and oh yeah the food is also excellent!
We usually frequent this restaurant 2-3 times during Rally week.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
157 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“All around good experience”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stopped in here while traveling between Devil's Tower and Mount Rushmore. Our server Rachel could not have been more wonderful. She was completely attentive to us and incredibly friendly. The 2 for $20 deal is a great option! The food was delicious and the service was super!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Quest50States
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant, Michigan
Level Contributor
659 reviews
386 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 528 helpful votes
“OK, hoped it would be a little better”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Found this as we drove the interstate toward Wyoming. Easy off and on, and a nice well kept up facility. Nice people work here and the server was nice, the food was OK, and off we went. We were hoping it would be a little better overall service and food. Kind of pricey for what we got. Probably will never back because we are long way from home. Try it, you might like it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Impala guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
461 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“" Always Very Good "”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Applebee's are consistently very good restaurants to eat at. I have a fresh salad with fruits and nuts. Dressing is very good. Cannot beat this salad at any other restaurant. Applebee's are always very clean and the service is excellent.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing