We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast stop”

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #9 of 55 Restaurants in Spearfish
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Texas USA
Level Contributor
240 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast stop”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Great breakfast menu with good service and hot coffee. Just minutes from downtown Spearfish. Not fancy but clean and good food.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve48Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    41
    17
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast ever!!!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We had breakfast every morning here and enjoyed it time. Even went for one dinner service. The owner and his staff are extremely warm and welcoming. They were taken over by all us leather clad patrons and they never missed a beat. Will definitely return to this establishment next year.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deanjunethompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springtown, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food wonderful service”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had never heard of Perkins. We were in Sturgis on our way ro Montana and had asked for a good restaurant to have breakfast. Someone told us to go here and we were pleasantly surprised. The food was great and the service was above and beyond. When we traveled this summer and there was a Perkins around that is where we stopped and ate. I wish we had these in Texas.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T_J_E63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Food is always good”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stop here as a group everytime we leave bike week to go home and have always had good service and food. We have had to wait a couple times but most of that is due to lots of bikers wanting to eat breakfast at the same time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FLTRX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Bad even for Perkins”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The food was cold. The server never refilled our drinks. The service was slow. The food was bad. I can't really say anything nice about this place. We won't be back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing