We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 by Wyndham Spearfish(Spearfish)(Great Value!)
US$275
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$285
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Spearfish)(Great Value!)
US$271
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
160
95
40
27
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
95
40
27
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfort suiteswater slidesevening cookiesblack hillsno exceptionshopping and restaurantsfitness centerbusiness centergreat place to staycomplimentary breakfastclean hotelwould definitely stay here againthe breakfast areadevils towerfront desk staffroom was spaciouseasy access
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Room was not clean. Upon check in found room with dead bug on bed, carpet with obvious pet urine and fecal stains, bathroom toilet had material remaining in the toliet that was not flushed, furnishings were so dirty I did not wish to sit on them. Complaints to management went without any comment from manager for four days (only an apology four days later after more complaints to main Hilton guest services). Manager did not meet with me despite my two attempts or honor 100% satisfaction guarantee.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Aaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 9 July 2013

No one at front desk, rooms very small, price to high , front desk personnel folding laundry, always running out of food at warming container and /or same each day. Spare blanket missing, hot tub only two jets working, business center not working, window would open, complained but still not fixed prior to checking out, no bill upon leaving , staff if you could find them were doing several jobs at once. I would never used this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I stopped in to check if they had any rooms since I was having trouble on their website in booking rooms. The counter help, Fernanda, was a great help. She provided me a key to use their business center since I wanted to use my Hilton Points. I was able to book my room and within minutes had my key in hand.

She was a great help and very attentive from the moment I walked in. Every Hampton Inn should have people like this working for them.

I choose the Hampton Inn's for their over all value and comfort. This location was easy to find off of the freeway and close to food choices, such as Apple-bee's, Pizza Ranch, KFC and Long John Silvers.

The in room Refrigerators are Large too!

I would definitely stay here again. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

new hotel with clean, well-appointed rooms. The double queen rooms are larger than the king rooms, however. We were pleased with our queen accommodations. Close to Spearfish Canyon scenic drive. Also, there is a Walmart close by to pick up any items you may need. Breakfast included a variety of selections. Laundry facility available but only one washer and dryer. $3.00 for washer and dryer. detergent available for purchase.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

The Hampton Inn in Spearfish appears to be a newer hotel. Hotel staff was friendly. Appearance of exterior and lobby area were very inviting. Room was both spacious and spotless allowing for a chance to relax in the middle of a long trip. You'll pay a little more for the space and comfort but it was well worth it. Breakfast was adequate to get you started for the day. The hotel provides "to go" bags for travelers in a hurry to get away. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Great place to stay!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews