We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Spearfish
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Spearfish
Certificate of Excellence
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Okay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Pool was freezing cold which was a bummer since we were there specifically to relax at the pool on our way back to North Dakota from Colorado. The hot tub jets were not functioning properly either, and at the bottom of the hot tub is a suction nozzle with no cover, unaware of it my husband went to sit and had his toes sucked into it, he has bruises from it! The breakfast options were very limited and the "fresh" fruit was anything but! The rooms were nice and clean however.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank JoyceB88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    73
    32
    18
    19
See reviews for
91
108
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
glenrock wyoming, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We were very pleased with our stay. Our room was large and comfortable, and very clean. The continental breakfast was good and there were a lot of choices. We really liked the breakfast on the go option. The staff was exceptionally nice and helpful. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Enjoyed the stay...I slept well, the room was very clean, it was quiet, the whole stay was great! The staff is very helpful and courteous. I have stayed here several other times with the same experience. I know that I will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spearfish, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

This was my first stay at a Hampton Inn. I've been a loyal Holiday Inn Express fan for years, but they've let me down enough to look around. My room had a few maintenance items that were annoying but overall the room was very nice. Very clean and comfortable. The bed and pillows are very nice. I like the fact that they was the duvet cover on the comforter for each guest. My room had an improperly hung front door that allowed hallway daylight and noise to come into the room. The folks at the front desk were very friendly every time I spoke with them. The breakfast was good but I was surprised to see the sausage was turkey sausage. There were enough healthy items to keep health conscious guests happy, I fail to see why the sausage has to be turkey? The building is located close to the interstate and is easy to find. The room was well insulated from the interstate noise. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bossier City La., United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Excellant service and amenities. Great location with easy on and off interstate, thier is easy access to meet all of your requirements. All of your needs are addressed once you check-in and ask the questions you need answers to.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Willard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookings, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

This hotel was very nice. The staff was very friendly, timely and helpful. The beds were comfortable! Fun waterslide for the kids (Pool floor was very slick when it got wet). Nice breakfast. The only disadvantage at breakfast was that there was only one waffle machine and it was very popular so there was a wait time for waffles. The other food selection was good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foxfield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

The room is very comfortable; the bathroom is very clean; the outside noise is minimal. And the location is just off the Interstate. You can't miss it. Great place to stay in Spearfish. But if you are staying there in the winter during snow season, the driveway is very steep and can be icy. 4-wheel drive is a good thing to have when entering or leaving the hotel parking lot.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spearfish hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Black Hills Lodge
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Spearfish - Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spearfish
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Spearfish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Spearfish
Travelodge Spearfish
#9 of 14 in Spearfish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Spearfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Spearfish

Property: Hampton Inn Spearfish
Address: 240 N 27th St, I-90 and 1st Ave (NE side), Spearfish, SD 57783-3273 (Formerly Comfort Suites Spearfish)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Spearfish
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Spearfish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Spearfish 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Spearfish is ideally set in the scenic Black Hills and surrounded by nature's beauty. Guests enjoy spacious accommodations and convenient amenities you're sure to love such as free hot breakfast and high-speed Wifi. Take advantage of our indoor swimming pool, fitness center, business center and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Spearfish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Spearfish Hotel Spearfish
Spearfish Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing