We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place”
Review of Super 8 Spearfish

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Spearfish
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Spearfish
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The best place for the dollar this trip. Nice room, comfortable bed, super pleasant and helpful support staff. Amanda went out of her way to help us book a good room at our next location on checkout so we wouldn't have the negative experiences we had with other motels that week. I will definately look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: Bring your swim suit as they have a nice pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WLM F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2015

Thank you for sharing your positive comments about your stay at the award winning Spearfish Super 8. Our staff strives to anticipates the needs of all of our guest sand offer them the best customer service possible. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

This Super 8 is probably the best one we've stayed at. It was spacious, very clean, the pool was awesome, and the staff was great. It had everything we've come to expect at Super 8 and more. The breakfast was great too and they never ran out of anything. Someone was always there to make sure everything was stocked and the customers were pleased. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would recommend it to all. One word of advice if coming from the west. Take the 2nd exit or drive thru Spearfish as the first exit will direct you to Belle Fourche which is a lot farther off the freeway and not near as nice as the one in Spearfish.

Room Tip: All rooms open to the pool area which we really liked. If climbing stairs doesn't bother you, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankandTresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2015

Thank you for giving us a 5 star rating. It is truly appreciated, as we work very hard to provide clean, comfortable accommodations and top notch customer service. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Leeann P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

A very good place to stop. Room was very clean, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. A good breakfast on the house, lots of choices made a good start to the day. Overall good value for a reasonably priced motel. Definite place to consider when in the black hills.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank altima2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2015

Thank you for the wonderful review of our award winning hotel. We were so glad you enjoyed your room and our deluxe breakfast. We hope you get the opportunity to travel back to the area. We'd love to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The end of another long day found me wanting a clean and comfortable room. I found both when I chose the Super 8. You will find the rates here very acceptable, the staff quite friendly, and the breakfast good as well. this property is easy to spot from I-90 in either direction. I didn't want to walk or drive anywhere for food so I chose to have Chinese delivered and that wasn't a disappointment either. Not a lot of things to do right around the hotel proper but at least it was in a very safe area and that definitely counts toward an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Any room you end up in is going to be good. There is an interior courtyard like area that lent itsel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2015

Thank you for your review of our award winning Spearfish Super 8! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to be so convenient. Please come back to see us again, real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lynn U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I really like the set up of this hotel. All the rooms over look the inside pool area. They are pet friendly. Room was very clean with fridge and microwave. The beds were very comfortable and the whole room even smelled clean. The staff was vey friendly and helpful, they assisted us with were to eat. The breakfast nook was typical Super 8, very nice, clean and loaded with breakfast treats. When in the area again, I will be staying here. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2015

Thank you for the wonderful review of our award winning Spearfish Super 8. We were so glad you enjoyed you room and our deluxe breakfast. Our from desk staff does an amazing job of welcoming our guests and making them feel at home. We hope you get the opportunity to travel back to the area. We'd love to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spearfish hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Black Hills Lodge
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Spearfish - Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Spearfish
Hampton Inn Spearfish
#3 of 14 in Spearfish
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Spearfish
149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Spearfish
Travelodge Spearfish
#7 of 14 in Spearfish
148 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Crow Peak Lodge
The Crow Peak Lodge
#13 of 14 in Spearfish
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Spearfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Spearfish

Address: 440 Heritage Dr, Spearfish, SD 57783
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Spearfish
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Spearfish
Price Range: £42 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Spearfish 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Spearfish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Spearfish Hotel Spearfish
Super Eight Spearfish
Spearfish Super 8
Spearfish Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing