We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Town Charm”
Review of Days Inn Sturgis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Sturgis
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Sturgis
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    18
    22
    19
    28
See reviews for
35
27
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
GILLETTE
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2012

The newly hired girl at the front desk was being trained the day I arrived. I found her attentive,polite and curtious. When she found out WHY I was staying there she was very supportive. It was extremely appreciated at the time, as I had no family locally to offer moral support. What a wonderful choice in your suppport staff. When I checked out she was also very warm without being intrusive & made it clear that I was welcomed back should I need another nights stay. Bravo! Customer care at its finest. Thank you Days Inn for a wonderful experience in a difficult time.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank BRIDGET K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012 via mobile

Looking for an unsanitary place, go here. Looking to have your personal property stolen, go here. Absolutely the worst option available to you. Cleaning is sloppy and minimal and the management condones the theft of articles from guest rooms. Spend a few dollars more and enjoy Sturgis rather than having a bad experience here.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank badgerthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sturgis hotels

Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Booked room on Kayak where I wasn't aware of the hidden charges yet to come. I chose the Days Inn as it was $35-40 less than the next step up. We do this trip once a year for the past 8 years and have stayed here before without incident. We were riding in on bikes and just needed a simple place to sleep after a fun night of enjoying your neat little town, nothing more.

When I checked in, the front desk lady asked how many were in my party. I advised 2. She told me there was an additonal charge for a second person. I would have chosen a different hotel if I was aware of this. They have a sign at the front desk that tells you there is an optional charge for a safe that will be added to your room. I asked that this be removed. She became visably irritated that she had to change the charge. She told us that she would need to come up to the room to disable the safe - just to make sure we didn't use it. She was not friendly or welcoming at all. Room had a flat screen TV - that was unexpected.

When we came back later that night, we were going park our bikes along side of the covered entrance. In the years past, bikes were parked all over the covered entrance. The night audit lady was out there and she told us we could not as it was a fire lane. We parked elsewhere. I headed to the tiny casino across the parking lot for a while. When I came back, I saw a car parked in the fire lane. The night audit lady was leaned up against it smoking a cig talking to another person. I confronted her on this and she said it was the "bosses" car. I couldn't believe my ears. Completely unprofessional.

Breakfast in the morning was a complete joke. Options were a slice of bread and old Hostess Donuts.

As I mentioned, we have been here before in the past without incident, I am guessing the "new management" and new "nickel and dime" policies might be to blame. We will be back to Sturgis. We absolutely will not stay at the Days Inn. It is likely the cheapest hotel but for just a little bit more, you can stay at a place that will probably have a classier/more professional staff.

Room Tip: If this is your only hotel option, maybe consider camping?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grach821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Front desk was very friendly and welcoming. Rooms outdated. Furniture worn out. Very thin walls/floors. Could hear the toilets flush, showers run as if they were in our room but it was the surrounding guest rooms. The pipes are LOUD even in the corner suite. Location was great but would not recommend this to a friend.

Room Tip: Corner suites are in corner but still very loud, not recommended for the extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DStreitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet, California
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

When we walked in to this Hotel. The Front Desk Clerk, even without asking knew we needed a Ground Floor with not to much walking...She showed me the HC room and the room were staying in, which we chose because of 2 beds.
Comfort of Room was Clean..Beds were comfy...Breakfast ended at 9am and was all carbs...
Were staying here 2 nights which for what we need in Sturgis is ok.
No Micro or Frig in Rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandymccluskey1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgis
1.9 mi away
Best Western Sturgis Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
9.3 mi away
First Gold Hotel
First Gold Hotel
#19 of 24 in Deadwood
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 24 in Deadwood
519 reviews
9.5 mi away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
9.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sturgis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sturgis

Property: Days Inn Sturgis
Address: 2630 Lazelle St, I-90 and Hwy 14 at Exit 30, Sturgis, SD 57785-2927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sturgis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Sturgis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sturgis 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Sturgis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sturgis Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing