We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ron White concert” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Sturgis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Sturgis
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sturgis
Certificate of Excellence
Cartwright
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Ron White concert”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here two nights. It is a deal for the money as most of the other motels marked up their prices 4 fold for the concert weekend.
The only negative comment I can offer is that for a non-smoking hotel, the rooms smelled strongly of stale smoke. I purchased an air freshener for the room and placed it in the air conditioner while we were there to help cover the smell. There could have been a little better breakfast ie muffins, but ok for the cost.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, General Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
The entire Sturgis Super 8 staff would like to say thank you for staying with us. We are a non-smoking motel and we would like to apologize if you felt your room smelled like smoke. We hope you will come visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    46
    27
    11
    6
See reviews for
35
68
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Spearfish, South Dakota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I stayed at the Super 8 in Sturgis on a Friday night and was very impressed! Courteous staff, quiet hallways and rooms, beautiful lobby area. Our room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. I really liked the balcony on the second floor. I will stay here again!

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor if you'd like a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ASmithers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Sturgis Super 8. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
113 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

She won't remember us, I'm sure. But we will remember her and stay at this Super 8 the next time we travel I90 across South Dakota. The woman who checked us in - and who may be an owner - was really nice, really helpful. I asked her twice where to have dinner, and both times she answered as if I was the most important person in her life. The same attitude was there in the morning, when we went around for breakfast and checkout. Attitude matters, and this place knows it. It's clean. It's quiet. Breakfast is fine. You can't ask for much more for the dollar.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peters1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
The staff at the Sturgis Super 8 would like to say thank you for your comments on your recent stay. The entire staff works very hard from the time a guest checks in and until the guest departs to make sure all guests encounter a friendly atmosphere and a comfortable stay. We were very glad to hear that the staff did assist you on recommending different places to dine. Once again, thank you for choosing the Sturgis Super 8 and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

I travel and work on the road for a living so I stay at a lot of different motels. This was the nicest and ranks very high for the staff. No issues what so ever. They were able to help get paperwork back and forth to my home office and never made a issue about anything. I stayed three weeks for this particular time and had two different rooms both comfortable and quiet. We will continue to use them when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We were glad to hear that everything went well on your stay. Our entire staff says thank you for choosing the Sturgis Super 8 and we hope you will come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We actually went to Sturgis off season to get away. The next day we woke up to 31 inches of snow. Power and cable stayed on Jane and her husband worked around the clock. Used a snow truck to bring us food as soon as the grocery store could sell food. Paid for the food, We had a amish family of 8, 12 trapped polka dancers (for the October Fest), a bus load of seniors that are card sharks, hunters and stranded truckers. It was the best time I have had in a bad situation. We were there 4 days. Ask for Jane if you book and enjoy your trip. The rooms are great. Now that their 100 year snow storm is over you can go. The method they used to clear snow was amazing and I am from Colorado. They cleared each one of our cars at a time and then had us move them to a clear area. Pretty cool.

Room Tip: Upstairs if you want a balconey. They are ajoining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
The Sturgis Super 8 would like to say thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay in such horrible weather conditions. We enjoyed visiting with you and your husband and all the other stranded guests. Everyone was so patient and understanding of what mother nature was doing during their time here. I will have to say no matter what the situation or what mother nature may bring our staff will do everything to make sure all guests are safe and comfortable during their stay. Once again I would like to say thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgis
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
9.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
9.3 mi away
First Gold Hotel
First Gold Hotel
#18 of 24 in Deadwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#5 of 24 in Deadwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sturgis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sturgis

Property: Super 8 Sturgis
Address: 2600 Whitewood Service Road, I-90 Exit 30, Sturgis, SD 57785
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sturgis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sturgis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sturgis 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This motel has a business center, guest laundry and exercise room. Each room has a refrigerator, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and coffee maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Sturgis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sturgis Hotel Sturgis
Sturgis Super Eight
Super Eight Sturgis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing