We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great owners Great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Sturgis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Sturgis
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sturgis
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Illinois
1 review
“Great owners Great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Here for vacation. Great place to stay. Friendly staff, clean rooms. Easy access from interstate. Easy access to the Black Hills. This is my third time staying at this hotel. Always a good experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, General Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us for a third time! We appreciate your business and the comments regarding our staff. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    46
    27
    11
    6
See reviews for
35
68
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

The motel and room were nice but I want to tell you about Keith & Jane Bryant, they make you feel like a friend we stayed for two days and they were always ready to help plan and point out different things to do they're super people. This stay was during a vacation but I stay in motels two or three times a week for work and I have never been treated so good I'D go back here just to say hello to the Bryants

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, General Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay. We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again someday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maplewood, Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Here for work. ....ended up getting my stay extended. The staff were very nice and the room was great (whirlpool IN room). Definitely recommend. While the room was not on the street side. ....there were occasional sound issues with a railroad track very close.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, General Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Sturgis Super 8 for your recent stay. Your comments on your stay are greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again at the Sturgis Super 8.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
229 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Good place to stay. Good location and well furnished room. Really it is a full size complete hotel room with comfortable bed and air con. Very reasonable price which includes a reasonable breakfast. Despite the fact the place is supposed to be non smoking it really stinks. You can smell cigarettes in the passage way. I was told the owners recently converted the whole hotel to no smoking. If they are going to have no smoking there has to be a means and a will to enforce the policy. I would not stay there again out of choice. Claims to have high speed Wifi. It has wifi but it is very slow

Room Tip: Give this hotel a miss if you cant stand for cigarette smoke smells
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, General Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
I would like to apologize if your stay was not what you expected. Our entire staff works very hard to make sure every guest has an enjoyable stay. We hope you would give us another chance if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and staff friendly. Late evening check in without a reservation. Breakfast had a decent selection, as we are traveling with a 7 yr old and breakfast can be tricky. We would stay here again. They do not have a pool or hot tub.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy101570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, General Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
The Sturgis Super 8 would like to say thank you for staying with us and we were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our friendly staff hopes to see you again if you are ever in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturgis, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a very nice room--we were worried there might be left over smoke smell but there wasn't at all. The internet was very adequate. Breakfast was more than enough. Debbie was a lovely hostess at breakfast and the coffee was the best my friend had found on the trip so far. We would definitely recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, General Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We were glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Once again thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgis
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
9.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
First Gold Hotel
First Gold Hotel
#18 of 24 in Deadwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#6 of 24 in Deadwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
14.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spearfish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sturgis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sturgis

Property: Super 8 Sturgis
Address: 2600 Whitewood Service Road, I-90 Exit 30, Sturgis, SD 57785
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sturgis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sturgis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sturgis 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This motel has a business center, guest laundry and exercise room. Each room has a refrigerator, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and coffee maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Sturgis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sturgis Hotel Sturgis
Sturgis Super Eight
Super Eight Sturgis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing