We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rally Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Sturgis Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sturgis
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We spent 2 nights at this hotel for the motorcycle rally. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were small, but very clean. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful. They give you a ticket to use at the adjoining rest. and you order from the menu. This is so much better than the usual cold, boring breakfast buffet's at most hotels. The only negatives were the rooms are dark, and our room was not ready for check-in, we didn't get into our room until 4:00pm.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank urichbikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Average motel had a good location for the Sturgis rally. the breakfast at the restaurant next door was a nice touch. A lot better than some of these continental bkfst at some hotels. the only problem was the cleaning staff evidently left the door open while they cleaned each day and since the doors all open to the outside every night when we came back there was a lot of flies in the room

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This was a nice hotel for the money and had a pretty fair restaurant attached to it which was much better than your average Dixie cup waffle maker. The people there were very helpful in the rooms were clean and neat. I would definitely stay there again

Stayed: August 2014
Thank D4ngerruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Our family will definitely stay here again. Rooms clean, service was great with friendly staff. The next morning, guests are able to order anything off the menu the next morning. Pancakes are out of this world and the food was excellent. There was also a indoor pool the kids enjoyed.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Remidoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Poor mattresses make for sore backs. Ran out of hot water each morning when we showered. Had a little bit of a cold snap one night in July when we stayed here & there was no heat because the boiler was shut down for the summer????? The food at Caddy's was their only redeeming factor; it was great. The room was clean, but the carpet was stretched out. Outdated decor.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My son and I were making the western trek to Mt. Rushmore. We stayed the night before in Pierre at a Best Western and so I looked for one near Rapid City. I wanted to be on the west side of RC because we were trying to make a specific time at the Little Bighorn battle site. The Sturgis Best Western fit the bill perfectly; so I booked it through Expedia from Pierre.

But it was better than just convenient. The motel is clean, easy to get to -- literally just off the Interstate. It is also kind of quaint -- lots of wood paneling. The very pleasant and helpful woman at the desk put us in a room off the interior quad, just off the pool area. The room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed a swim in the pool and a soak in the hottub. We met some nice folks from ND and generally had a great stay. The free breakfast was in the attached restaurant (Caddy's?) and was standard, but tasty and satisfying with prompt and attentive service, and a great value.

For a last minute stop or a planned itinerary. We heartily recommend this motel.

Room Tip: Get a room off the pool area if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Poor quality all around, adjacent restaurant had good food but the older wait staff had a terrible attitude, as if you were and inconvenience to them. Other diners had the same experience. First wait staff person just threw the menus on the table when we indiaced we were with the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Henry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgis
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
13.1 mi away
Town Hall Inn
Town Hall Inn
#1 of 8 in Lead
227 reviews
10.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
11.1 mi away
The Hotel by Gold Dust
The Hotel by Gold Dust
#4 of 26 in Deadwood
569 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sturgis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sturgis Inn

Address: 2431 Junction Ave, Sturgis, SD 57785-2559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sturgis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sturgis
Price Range: £52 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sturgis Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Sturgis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sturgis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing