We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great camping at No Name City near Sturgis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
No Name City Luxury Cabins & RV, LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great camping at No Name City near Sturgis”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great camping, nice rentable cabins, pool and jacuzzi, a 24 hour restaurant, and only 3 miles from Sturgis. I'm paying for a cabin now for the 2015 season because it is close, convenient, and fun. They offered a free week before or after the Black Hills Rally when I signed up for a week; hope the new owners do too. Last stayed there in 2010, not 2013.

Room Tip: Ask for an air conditioner if you have heat stroke; little log cabins hold 1-6 bunks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LochDavidCrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya J, Owner at No Name City Luxury Cabins & RV, LLC., responded to this review, 15 April 2015
Thanks for your review! Look forward to seeing you in 2015! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    14
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
13
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The new owners were Great! They made us feel right at home! This was our first year at the campground and it was Fabulous! It was Clean! The staff were very friendly! A hot shower after riding all day felt soooo good! We will be staying again for Sure! Thanks Bonnie and Shane! And your Staff

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimmyisshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya J, Owner at No Name City Luxury Cabins & RV, LLC., responded to this review, 29 July 2015
This review was with the previous owners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Box Elder, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed at this campground in September 2013 for a week. It is a great location to visit, Deadwood, Mount Rushmore, Badlands, Spearfish Canyon, Sturgis, Hill City, Keystone.
The owners have recently purchased this campground and are making huge improvements. The grounds are well taken care of, they have a seasonal restaurant and bar. Very clean and neat, clean restrooms, indoor hot tub was very nice and is open year round. Picnic table at every site, gorgeous view of the hills. The owner is knowledgeable of the area and very accommodating. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaVon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya J, Owner at No Name City Luxury Cabins & RV, LLC., responded to this review, 29 July 2015
This review was with the previous owners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Camped here this year for bike week, The place has new owners and of course there
must be change, BUT!!! What the heck happened to the cleanliness???? GROSS..! Sorry but the bathroom and laundry area were bad and dirty and just plan GROSS , last year the owners had the bathrooms cleaned a least once to twice a day during bike week . These areas were cleaned at the most a couple times a week and not good cleaning, for 3 weeks GROSS! Toilets GROSS, floors GROSS! The shower floors were cleaned good one time in 3 weeks. i would use the same ones and the filth never was cleaned it was the same gross stuff. they kept trash picked up but the rest was dirty. the mold is starting in showers. The water in showers was scalding hot or freezing cold. Camp shower was almost impossible to do when you get burned every time you turn shower back on to rinse. Or freeze for 2 or more minutes waiting for warmer water , alot of water waste. The new owners also only had a short little bus running during the bike week so THAT was a bummer with the " free shuttle bus to town for bike week. " no seats , cramp , crowded , dangerous also, the Bus service is one reason we would camp there. Not so sure about next year now! They also raised rates on us. So this camp site is probably not on next year list . There are alot of other camps that may be the replacement, we will have to see if things improve for this place. Hope so!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaMelody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya J, Owner at No Name City Luxury Cabins & RV, LLC., responded to this review, 29 July 2015
This review was with the previous owners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pace, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Stayed park for four days to see the sights. Owners were very friendly and helpful. They have just bought the place and seem to be working very hard to keep it up and working to improve it.
Enjoyed the Jacuzzi and pool every day. Very nice facility. Look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya J, Owner at No Name City Luxury Cabins & RV, LLC., responded to this review, 29 July 2015
This review was with the previous owners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Three of us spent the week of Sturgis 2012 at NoNameCity. We rented a 3 bed cabin, I think it was cabin 2. The cabin was clean, the AC kept it perfect for sleeping. We had no bathroom, but the bathroom building was only steps away, clean, always available, and the showers were hot, clean, and also close by. The park was very quiet at night and there was a fire ban on so it was extra quiet as there wasn't a soul awake when we would return from town on the bus (which was free, and super handy). It was our first time at Sturgis and we were told by a friend to try NoName. We are going back in 2013 and wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else. You can ride to town in minutes, there is a wash station to clean your bike, laundry facilities and a restaurant / bar right on site. Matt and Becky were very accommodating and we could tell that most of the guests had been there before. It is a great spot to day ride from, you can head east to Rapid City and then into the Black Hills area, Rushmore, Hill City, Custer, or go to Sturgis and take a ride to Deadwood, Lead, Spearfish Canyon......the choices are endless. We did 200 miles each day and came back to what felt like home. Make the right choice, stay at NoName.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mrmaxx1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya J, Owner at No Name City Luxury Cabins & RV, LLC., responded to this review, 29 July 2015
This review was with the previous owners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We camped for the week of Bike Rally. Its quiet and clean, scenic with grass and trees. It was busy and the staff was great at keeping up on the restrooms and showers. Highway noise could be problem in a tent so bring earplugs if you are light sleeper, its worth it. The party bus shuttle for Bike week was a Blessing after long day of riding, we could relax and have a good time. Thanks No Name City ! High Five to you all !! We are for sure coming back next year!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ArizonaMelody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya J, Owner at No Name City Luxury Cabins & RV, LLC., responded to this review, 29 July 2015
This review was with the previous owners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgis
3.1 mi away
Best Western Sturgis Inn
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
13.4 mi away
Black Hills Inn & Suites
Black Hills Inn & Suites
#24 of 24 in Deadwood
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Thunder Cove Hotel
Thunder Cove Hotel
#21 of 24 in Deadwood
68 reviews
5.2 mi away
Days End Campground
Days End Campground
#3 of 13 in Sturgis
21 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rush-No-More Campground
Rush-No-More Campground
#2 of 13 in Sturgis
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No Name City Luxury Cabins & RV, LLC.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No Name City Luxury Cabins & RV, LLC.

Property: No Name City Luxury Cabins & RV, LLC.
Address: I-90 Exit 34, 20899 Pleasant Valley Drive, Sturgis, SD 57785
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sturgis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Sturgis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — No Name City Luxury Cabins & RV, LLC. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful quiet campground, private showers, flush toilets, large heated swimming pool, 2 jacuzzis, free high-speed wireless internet, laundromat. Located on I-90 and only 3 miles from Main Street, and add all these amenities, this is definitely a great place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your No Name City Luxury Cabins & RV, LLC. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing