We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great neighborhood bar!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Side Hack

Side Hack
Ranked #22 of 36 Restaurants in Sturgis
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sturgis, South Dakota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood bar!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

They have the BEST Pizza!!! Hand made and fresh toppings almost any kind you want!! Great burgers!! Wide screen TVs to watch all the games on Sundays! Doesnt matter who your team is they are on and friends are there to watch party and have a good time!! Awesome service!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lakeangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Awesome Breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

We spent 4 days in Sturgis which served as our base for fishing for trout in different lakes around the area. Our first morning we went to the Side Hack and continued to go there for breakfast each morning thereafter. Their pancakes are huge, fluffy and crispy on the edges - just perfect. We asked for blueberries in the pancakes and they were loaded with them! Their bacon was crispy, sausage patties were very good and eggs were done perfectly.
We were with friends who are from the area and have been all over for breakfast and this is their go-to place for breakfast. Be sure to ask for Dee - she is an awesome, funny server!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mwcspitfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Montana
Level Contributor
183 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Pretty good breakfat.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

I had delicious french toast, and a hot cup o' tea. I was surprised by such a good breakfast. I would go back again. They also served a pretty good chicken fried steak for breakfast. Good service too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, CA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A Funky and most unlikely place for breakfast!! "”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Was suggeted to us by a local who owned a business in Sturgis when we asked where to get a good breakfast. He said placed quieted down but should still be serving.. (time was about 9:30 a.m.)What a funky place....a saloon right out of a Easy Rider film!. Heard during first 2 weeks in August there is a line to get in. I believe it!. Pretty quiet while we were there with the exception of locals at a coupla tables, tattooed riders in leathers at the bar. (remember I did mention this was a saloon!). The breakfast special was a huge platter of hash browns, layer of sauteed vegs. including onions and peppers, layer of cheese, then layered in gravy, topped with two easy over eggs. (or whatever style you request)huge bisquits, butter, jam, and coffee for about $6.00. (that was my husbands) This should give a biker a good start for the day!. They serve lunch and dinner, also with "specials"!. Place is decorated with antique filling station pumps, moter bikes, notices, posters and an electric dart board!.Porch seating and parking in the back!. Dance floor. (Picture us, two white haired 70 year olds, my husband wearing his camera around his neck. I was wide eyed with wonder.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank amarcorose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Side Hack also viewed

 

Been to Side Hack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing