We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great B&B”
Review of Hill View

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westonzoyland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hill View
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A great B&B”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

A great B&B in an interesting and beautiful part of Britain.
Set in a quiet lane within a short walk of the village, which has a good pub, and the site of he Battle of Sedgemoor
Hosts are extremely thoughtful and helpful, nothing is too much trouble.
Someone has a real eye for detail to make the house attractive, homely and welcoming
Good choice for breakfast, using local produce, well cooked and tasty

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonnyBurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
31
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Having stayed at some pretty good B&Bs this is the best. Its a combination of superb accommodation along with the most helpful hosts you can imagine. From the moment of arrival till the second of departure, nothing seems to much trouble. The breakfast was a wonderful way to start any day.

I always like to suggest an area for improvement but they have stumped me ... we will be back

Pete

Room Tip: Both are first class
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petertheredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Just got back home after a really nice break in Somerset at Hill View B&B. We were greeted by Geoff & Denise with Tea & biscuits and shown to our rooms.We stayed with another couple and all agreed it was the best B&B that we have stayed in. Really comfortable beds, great rooms and a lovely breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts and they even dropped us at the local pub for an evening meal/drinks. As if that wasnt enough, they picked us up as well.
We would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a B&B in Westonzoyland and the surrounding area.

Room Tip: There are 2 rooms at this B&B. They are both very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Having missed out on a previous booking to Hillview (No luck with tickets for Glastonbury festival) I was thrilled that there was availability for an overnight stay on our way to Cornwall. We arrived to a very warm, and friendly welcome. Denise and Geoff both made time to sit and chat with us whilst we enjoyed freshly brewed tea and coffee. We were soon settled into our two beautiful rooms and had an excellent peaceful nights sleep. (Both rooms were absolutely immaculate and so much attention to detail).
Our breakfast was superb! Cooked and presented beautifully. Lovely fresh bread for toast and again such attention to detail. We felt completely relaxed and quite at home taking our time browsing the morning paper, kindly supplied by Denise.
We were only sorry to have spent so little time here. Should we be passing by next year then we will once again make it our "stopover".
Fingers crossed we will make it to Glastonbury in 2013 and have the chance to stay here longer!
Thanks again for a lovely stay - we would not hesitate to recommend this most wonderful B&B to anyone looking for a beautiful home from home!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prestonwookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire lass
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hill View. Everything possible was done to make our stay comfortable and relaxed. Definitely a 5 star B&B experience - highly recommended in every respect. We hope to return soon.

Room Tip: There are beautiful views from the Sunset Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amber086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Having stayed in hundreds of hotels both work and leisure we thought we had seen the best and worst but Hill View is without doubt one of the very best we have stayed in. We were greeted with a lovely friendly welcome from Denise and after tea and cookies in the garden shown to our beautiful room. The house is immaculate and the room has everything you could want or ask of a fine boutique hotel and the choice of breakfast far exceeded our expectations. The only downside was that we couldn't stay longer.

Room Tip: Any room would be excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bjsdjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Everything about our stay at Hill View ran smoothly. I booked on line and quickly received a welcoming confirmation email from Denise. When we arrived, she kindly provided tea and brownies, which we consumed in the garden whilst we chose breakfast for the next morning from the extensive menu (Denise even offered to pop to the shops if there was something else we wanted instead!). She also phoned to book an evening meal for us at the nearby pub.

As we were he only guests that night, we were offered a choice of rooms and both were beautifully furnished and decorated. THe rooms are exactly as described, and we had everything we needed, including a selection of teas and coffees and good quality biscuits. Even bathrobes and slippers were provided!

After a good night's sleep in the very comfortable bed, we enjoyed an excellent breakfast, and were sorry that we were making an early start so that we were not able to linger over coffee and the morning paper in the sunny breakfast room.

Denise and Geoff are excellent hosts and really welcome guests into thier home. We were sorry to be staying for just one night and will certainly be booking another vist when we are next in the area.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dianakay32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rangersgirl55, Owner at Hill View, responded to this review, 11 May 2011
Thank you so much for such a lovely review which we have just seen! How kind your words are - we feel very pleased! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would certainly love to see you again!

All the best, Denise and Geoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westonzoyland
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Bridgwater M5
Travelodge Bridgwater M5
#5 of 6 in Bridgwater
179 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Olive Mill Hotel
The Olive Mill Hotel
#15 of 28 in Bridgwater
189 reviews
4.4 mi away
Polden Vale Bed & Breakfast
Polden Vale Bed & Breakfast
#14 of 28 in Bridgwater
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Bower Inn
The Bower Inn
#1 of 28 in Bridgwater
372 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hill View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill View

Property: Hill View
Address: 55 Liney Road, Westonzoyland, Bridgwater TA7 0EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bridgwater > Westonzoyland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Westonzoyland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hill View 4*
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing