We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect countryside b&b”
Review of Hill View

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westonzoyland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hill View
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Lovely room and ensuite with views of the countryside and a really comfy bed! Denise and Geoff are great hosts and serve up a cracking breakfast whether you are up for a full fry or something lighter, with homemade bread and preserves. Very welcoming and accommodated us with our 5 month old baby with no problems at all.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizShackshaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

We read all the fantastic reviews before we went and I have to say that they are all correct. This B & B is excellent. From the warm and friendly welcome to the very comfortable, spotlessly clean and high quality furnishings nothing has been missed out.

We stayed for two nights in November, arriving quite late on the first night. That was not a problem and we were immediately made very welcome. The breakfast was freshly cooked and the choices available included home made bread and conserves.

The owners were also quite happy to lock away our two bikes overnight in a secure outbuilding too.

We are quite fussy about where we stay but in this case we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Excellent.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JandMrP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rangersgirl55, Owner at Hill View, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. Your kind words are much appreciated! We'd really look forward to seeing you both again. We hope your bikes are working well and are just what you wanted and needed. All the best, Geoff and Denise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed at this lovely B&B for three nights and couldn't fault anything. Geoff and Denise are excellent hosts who go the extra mile to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible. After reserving us a table at the local pub, they even provided a torch and directions to ensure we didn't get lost! The Sunset room is a lovely room with a very comfortable king-size bed. Breakfast was superb with a good choice of locally sourced produce. We'll definitely be back and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night on our travels around England, Saturday 26th October.

I chose to stay here after looking at TripAdvisor, and booked by email. I had a very quick response from Denise, confirming my booking.

The Sunset room is a lovely room, a huge Super King Bed, and idyllic scenes out the window of the sheep and cows grazing in the Somerset countryside. Even the odd chook running around, and the odd farmer and his dog walking down the lane.

Very good wifi, and a lovely bathroom and toiletries. Lovely towels. Also bathrobes and slippers available for use.

It was so in the country that we didn’t close the curtains during the night. We awoke to the birds chirping in the hedges, accompanied by the odd moo or bleat from the animals. Pretty much picture post card perfect really.

Our breakfast was lovely, and served (and probably cooked) by Geoff, the co-host.

Both Geoff and Denise are lovely.

Very highly recommended, and if ever we're in the area we would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiLynda15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We are not normally B&B fans but we have been so disappointed with hotels in Somerset that we decided to try out the B&B scene. Well, I can´t praise the Hill View enough. We were greeted after a very long day travelling with smiles, help with our luggage, tea, coffee and biscuits. The rooms are very nicely decorated and well looked after. They have all the mod-cons of a very stylish boutique hotel. It is peaceful and we slept very well. The breakfasts are huge and tailored to each individuals tastes. The morning we were there they had run out of gas, but we didn´t have a clue as the breakfast still arrived perfectly cooked from the barbecue. A very professional service and we would definitely stay there any time we are in the area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Stayed here to visit my sister .Wonderful location .lovely room and facilities five star accommodation. Lovely breakfast very plentiful. Great hospitality .Would highly recommend this bed and breakfast

Room Tip: We stayed in room one .Sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackyrussell77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We agree with all the other reviews. We too received a warm welcome with tea and biscuits. The room, "Sunset" was perfect and beautifully presented. We travel a lot and the attention to detail was by far superior to some "good" hotels we have stayed in. The breakfast was excellent and set us up well for our journey back to Sussex. Without a doubt we would stay here again.

Brenda J
West Sussex

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrendaGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hill View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill View

Address: 55 Liney Road, Westonzoyland, Bridgwater TA7 0EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bridgwater > Westonzoyland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Westonzoyland
Price Range: £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hill View 4*
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing