We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Bed & Breakfast in Somerset”
Review of Hill View

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westonzoyland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hill View
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Bed & Breakfast in Somerset”
Reviewed 12 September 2010

I've stayed at this Bed & Breakfast twice within the last couple of months. Once for leisure and once on business.
I was that impressed with the quality of accommodation and the excellent hospitality of the owners that I intend on staying here whenever I'm in Somerset again.
The breakfast is superb, all home cooked locally produced food. Homemade bread and jams all beautifully presented.
The location is excellent, nicely tucked away with peaceful lovely gardens to sit and enjoy a nice cup of tea.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judyw61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
30
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Very modern and clean accomodation. Superb English breakfast and pleasant hosts.
Worth the negotiation of the single lane access.
Will stay again if in the area

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2010

This B & B is more of a boutique hotel in the Somerset countryside adjacent to the site of the battle of Sedgmoor. Geoff & Denise are the perfect hosts and a charming couple, its a real find. The decor, the well equipped en-suite bedrooms c/w TV & DVD player, the personal touches (even colour co-ordinated milk flasks for that essential early morning tea! ) Not forgetting the wonderful breakfasts to set you up for the day! Everything about Hill View has been well thought out and designed for comfort for both guests and owners. The only complaint is that the nearby pub serves too large a portions!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank henson627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2010

Arrived after a long trip and we were greated with a smile, tea and biscuits (nice ones too)!.

Selected our breakfast and choice of cooking preference, then were shown to the excellent room.

All in All - Excellent stay - Excellent place ..

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller2132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2010

Geoff welcomed us with tea and biscuits and was very helpful, particularly in helping to get the Internet access working. He also phoned and booked us in for dinner at local pubs which turned out to be pretty good. The Sedgemoor Arms was only a 15 minute walk away. The Sunrise room was excellent. Breakfast was filling and tasty.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OFVCAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2009

We stayed at Hill View for three nights and cannot recommend it too highly. We were warmly welcomed by Geoff with a cafetiere of fresh coffee and some chocolate brownies. Both Geoff and Denise could not have been more kind and helpful. My husband had forgotten his wash bag and Denise found a spare razor for him. The whole place is beautifully furnished and as clean as a new pin. Breakfasts were delicious; a good selection of fresh produce to choose from and plenty of it – beautifully cooked too. We found the bed very comfortable with everything we needed in the room. Each time we came home we were offered hot drinks even though there were already drink making facilities in the room. We had a great stay – Geoff and Denise were the perfect hosts and we shall definitely return again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chr1ss1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westonzoyland
2.6 mi away
The Bower Inn
The Bower Inn
#1 of 28 in Bridgwater
355 reviews
4.4 mi away
Polden Vale Bed & Breakfast
Polden Vale Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 28 in Bridgwater
48 reviews
5.7 mi away
Huntstile Organic Farm
Huntstile Organic Farm
#1 of 1 in Goathurst
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
No photo provided
Marsh Farm Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 4 in Cannington
2 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hill View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill View

Property: Hill View
Address: 55 Liney Road, Westonzoyland, Bridgwater TA7 0EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bridgwater > Westonzoyland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Westonzoyland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hill View 4*
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing