We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sun, sand and a splendid hotel!”
Review of Hotel Brazzera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Brazzera
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Finikas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Having sailed regularly into Finikas, we were delighted to find such outstanding accommodation for a few extra days ashore. Every effort was made to ensure our stay was memorable - even though we arrived very late from a much delayed ferry! Our bedroom was both spacious and tastefully decorated, with a verandah overlooking the beach, while the buffet breakfast boasted a wonderful variety of foods.
We really appreciated the friendliness of all the staff, who were always very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Brazzera
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2013

I had a quick trip with my fiancé in Siros as island hoping and we choose the particular hotel from Trip advisor. Indeed the hotel has a really friendly hospitality and it is well maintained even as the owner said is 10 years old. The hotel is extremely clean and a step from the most beautiful sandy beach in Siros. The village where is located is close to the town, it is really quite and traditional with a few top upscale fish taverns.We paid about 80 euro daily in August where i believe worth even the double.the breakfast is totally homemade and the rooms spacious and well equipped.Simple important things everybody wants to have in vacations.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed in this hotel in July 2012 and everything was perfect, Anna (the manager) and her daughter was very serviceminded and they could hjelp with everything. This is a small hotel and very cosy. Very good breakfast with homemade jam and cakes and fresh fruits from their own garden. The beach is very close you have to cross the small street and you are there. Sunbeds and chairs free of charge were available from the hotel. Rooms very nice but the mattrass was much harder than we are used to but after two nights it was ok. Bathroom (especially the shower) was perfect. We will come back :-)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NinaMSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

The location is ideal - you cross the road and you are on the beach. The breakfasts are also very good, they include some home made jams etc. The staff are very friendly and willing to help. The rooms are recently built and well decorated, with A/C unit, fridge and TV. The bathroom is clean but very small, if you are on the larger side, you might find the shower claustrophobic!! Ideal location away from the bustle of Ermoupolis town and close to many tavernas. In August the road on front of the hotel can get rather busy and at times noisy. If you have children be carefull as they cross to the beach. Also keep in mind this is not a self-catering unit, so the rooms only have a small fridge and no cooking facilities. If you have small children this might cause problems...

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea have a nicer view BUT, they are closer to the (noisy) road and from noon to sun...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diver2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

The hotel is just in front of the sea, with a small road in between them. Anna, the owner, and her daughter are really friendly and doing their best to make the clients feel comfortable and wellcomed. For example they offered us home-made sweets for wellcome. The rooms are spacious and well equiped, with ac, tv, nice balconies with a view.The breakfast included home made cakes and sweets, and frech fruits from the owners garden. The sea in front is clean, calm and has a wonderful emerald color. There are some near by nice restaurants with top of them "Barbalias Taverna" (need a bookin in advance in August , in order to be sure you ll get a table). The only difficulty we had was with the temperature of the water in the shower , it was hot even in the "cold" position. This has nothing to do with the hotel but with the local plug network (the pipes are very near the surface and are heated by the sun). Conclusively I would gladly return to Brazzera hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Taksidiotissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2009

Good hotel with friendly atmosphere ,large rooms with balconies but small shower cabins.
Rooms are very clean and the breakfast is pretty good.
The location is great but be aware for the only real minus of the place is very noisy! It is located on the main road.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rstoned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2009

We stayed at Brazzera hotel for 4nights. Staff were very freindly and helped with all our queries regarding the island and transport. We had a see view room which overlooked a idelyic quiet beach. As the area is so quiet you can sit on your balcony and hear the sea and watch the boats go by. The room was furnished to a high standard and was very big. Great breakfast, everything was baked fresh or came locally. The area (finikas) is not a tourist town so you get a great representation of the greek way of life. Locals very friendly too. The photos on the website do not do the hotel justice.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglandWilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Finikas
1.5 mi away
Remvi Hotel and Apartments
1.6 mi away
Hotel Benois
Hotel Benois
#1 of 4 in Galissas
205 reviews
2.0 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#2 of 3 in Megas Gialos
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Ploes
Hotel Ploes
#1 of 14 in Hermoupolis
202 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dolphin Bay Family Beach Resort
3.5 mi away
Blue Harmony Hotel
Blue Harmony Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kini
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brazzera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brazzera

Address: Finikas Beach, Finikas 841 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Syros > Finikas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Finikas
Price Range: £44 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brazzera 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brazzera Hotel: Where the sun finds a place to relax! Brazzera is a modern "boutique" hotel with 14 rooms, located near the beach, in the beautiful offshore village of Finikas, in Syros Island. Our guests always enjoy the high class service we provide. Combining the high architectural aesthetics with the Greek traditional hospitality, we are able to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Our luxurious environment and our service cover the needs of every guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Brazzera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brazzera Hotel Siros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing