We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Days Inn Wall”
Review of Days Inn Wall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Wall
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Wall
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    76
    82
    37
    15
See reviews for
106
90
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Stanchfield, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

pulled in during bad weather..desk clerk was friendly and helpful, morning clerk was even more so! was surprised how cheap the room was, but off season. good breakfast..clean room..more than i anticipated as i am a clean freak!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicky f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna C, Manager at Days Inn Wall, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for choosing Days Inn of Wall,SD for your motel accommodations! Come back and visit us again!!
Happy Trails
Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prattville, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Came for Badlands in the off season. The staff was incredibly friendly, the room was great, and the continental breakfast was decent. We got a great rate, so we really couldn't ask for anything more. We didn't experience any noise issues during our stay, but we were there in the middle of the week. The only complaint was Wall's water is disgusting, but that's not Days Inn's fault at all.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MichelleD_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna C, Manager at Days Inn Wall, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for choosing the Days Inn of Wall, SD for your motel accommodations. Our staff strives to be friendly and helpful during our guest stay. Please come back and visit us again!
Happy Trails
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I was there in Januray, and there were only three booked rooms that night. The Days Inn is your typical Days Inn, with all the standard features. Staff was very friendly, and chatted with me over breakfast. Good location as entry point to the various national parks and monuments, state parks, and many attractions to the north.
The only negative was that despite a virtually empty hotel, I was given a room opposite a very noisy family. A bit odd, since it would have been easy to have single travellers and families apart.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michanzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna C, Manager at Days Inn Wall, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for choosing the Days Inn of Wall, SD for your motel accommodations. My apology for the guest being noisy, next time please notify the front desk so we can call the guest in that room and ask them to quiet down. We want everyone to have a good night stay at the Days Inn in Wall, SD.
Happy Trails,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Nice clean place to stay in the Wall, SD area at a very reasonable price. Close to Wall Drugs and a quick drive to the Badlands National Park. Clean rooms and friendly hosts at the desk. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna C, Manager at Days Inn Wall, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for choosing the Days Inn of Wall, SD for your clean motel and friendly staff upon arrival and departure. We appreciate your business, please come back and visit our beautiful area.
Happy Trails!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wall
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plains Motel
0.1 mi away
America's Best Value Inn
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Wall
Travelodge Wall
#9 of 11 in Wall
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Wall
Econo Lodge Wall
#8 of 11 in Wall
170 reviews
22.1 mi away
Badlands Interior Motel and Campground
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Wall
Super 8 Wall
#4 of 11 in Wall
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wall

Property: Days Inn Wall
Address: 212 10th Avenue, Wall, SD 57790
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Wall
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Wall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wall 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Wall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wall Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing