We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”
Review of Days Inn Wall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Wall
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Wall
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donna C, Manager at Days Inn Wall, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Brooke P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donna C, Manager at Days Inn Wall, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 May 2014

pulled in during bad weather..desk clerk was friendly and helpful, morning clerk was even more so! was surprised how cheap the room was, but off season. good breakfast..clean room..more than i anticipated as i am a clean freak!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicky f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna C, Manager at Days Inn Wall, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for choosing Days Inn of Wall,SD for your motel accommodations! Come back and visit us again!!
Happy Trails
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Came for Badlands in the off season. The staff was incredibly friendly, the room was great, and the continental breakfast was decent. We got a great rate, so we really couldn't ask for anything more. We didn't experience any noise issues during our stay, but we were there in the middle of the week. The only complaint was Wall's water is disgusting, but that's not Days Inn's fault at all.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MichelleD_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna C, Manager at Days Inn Wall, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for choosing the Days Inn of Wall, SD for your motel accommodations. Our staff strives to be friendly and helpful during our guest stay. Please come back and visit us again!
Happy Trails

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bradley H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donna C, Manager at Days Inn Wall, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I was there in Januray, and there were only three booked rooms that night. The Days Inn is your typical Days Inn, with all the standard features. Staff was very friendly, and chatted with me over breakfast. Good location as entry point to the various national parks and monuments, state parks, and many attractions to the north.
The only negative was that despite a virtually empty hotel, I was given a room opposite a very noisy family. A bit odd, since it would have been easy to have single travellers and families apart.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michanzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna C, Manager at Days Inn Wall, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for choosing the Days Inn of Wall, SD for your motel accommodations. My apology for the guest being noisy, next time please notify the front desk so we can call the guest in that room and ask them to quiet down. We want everyone to have a good night stay at the Days Inn in Wall, SD.
Happy Trails,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kendra B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donna C, Manager at Days Inn Wall, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wall
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plains Motel
0.1 mi away
America's Best Value Inn
0 mi away
Travelodge Wall
Travelodge Wall
#8 of 11 in Wall
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Wall
Econo Lodge Wall
#9 of 11 in Wall
180 reviews
22.1 mi away
Badlands Interior Motel and Campground
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Wall
Super 8 Wall
#4 of 11 in Wall
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wall

Address: 212 10th Avenue, Wall, SD 57790
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Wall
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Wall
Price Range: £45 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wall 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Wall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wall Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing