We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
27
72
73
27
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
72
73
27
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly staysenior rategreat sleepbed was comfortableminuteman missilebadlands national parkgas stationshower headthe young ladyhot waterwould stay againdowntown areadecent pricec unitbreakfast itemsmorning breakfastnice pool
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were traveling and looking for a room on a budget. This hotel experience surprised us with excellence. We arrived with a late check-in, and the manager allowed our kids to swim a little past hours after a long day in the car. The hotel was completely full, and staff was busy. However, they took the time to be very friendly and helpful to each guest. The room was spacious and clean, beds comfortable, and breakfast good. (However if you need an elevator, there isn't one. So be sure to request first floor.) It's right on the edge of the Badlands National Park, and a perfect place to stay before or after a day in the Badlands. Highly recommend for a family friendly stay in this price range!

Room Tip: If you don't climb stairs, request the first floor. There is no elevator.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SherriTravels5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb D, General Manager at Econo Lodge Wall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please come again if you are back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This hotel is easy to find right off the highway, and the small pool might be just the thing to relax after being in the car for a while. The room we had was clean, comfortable and quiet - what more could you want when just passing through? The woman at the front desk was cheerful and had a very pleasant extended conversation with me. The breakfast is included but nothing to get excited about - coffee, tea, juice, several choices of cereal, toast. We paid an up-charge because we arrived during Sturgis motorcycle rally - do what you can not to travel in SD in the first week of August if you're not interested in motorcycles!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

After ten hours in a car, and in the middle of Sturgis week, we had no real choice. This place is dated. In fact, so dated that the room we were in appeared to be pretty dirty. Of course, when we opened the door we were overwhelmed with an odor similar to a wet cat.

Just totally underwhelmed. The pool was the size of a big hot tub, the breakfast was really unappealing, even the coffee was weak.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb D, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Wall, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

We understand how frustrating it can be to travel during Sturgis week. We apologize that you felt the room was dirty. We pride our selves on the cleanliness of our rooms. We are an older motels and we are always working on changes and updating. The smell you had in your room is unfortunate but I am sure the front desk was able to help you out.

Our pool is one of the largest of the motel pools in town so we were surprised that you thought is was the size of a hot tub. Also our breakfast is standard for the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

It's not a new hotel, but it's extremely clean and well maintained. The rooms are large with comfortable beds and have a refrigerator and microwave. The desk clerk was very friendly. She recommended a restaurant for dinner and shared stories about the Sturgis bike rally. We have stayed at this hotel twice and have been happy each time.

Room Tip: There is no elevator. If you can't carry your bags up the stairs, ask for a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaT50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We booked 2 rooms in advance an when we got there I decided to get another one since there were 5 of us an there was no problem. They allowed us to leave our buddies truck parked there since he hauled his bike out. It was there 2weeks an no problems what so ever an the rooms were clean an comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going out that way.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews