We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
27
72
73
27
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
72
73
27
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly staysenior rategreat sleepbed was comfortableminuteman missilebadlands national parkgas stationshower headthe young ladyhot waterwould stay againdowntown areadecent pricec unitbreakfast itemsmorning breakfastnice pool
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2014

This is a standard chain motel with continental breakfast which included hard boiled eggs, cereals, waffles, yogurts, danish, breads. It was clean and staff was friendly and helpful in answering our questions. Bed was comfortable and it was quiet. Reasonably priced for the area. Easy access to I-90. Good for a night.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bhxteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Got to Wall earlier than expected after visting WallDrugs went to check (about 5pm) could tell it used to be a different hotel brand. the fd person gave us a 3x5 paper told us to sign and put lp# scanned our cc and had us sign little paper. told us front desk closes at 10pm and opens at 7am(what happens if you arrive after 10 with resveration?) and would have to go outside to different building for ice, vending, and breakfast gave us wrong room king bed(smelled) instead of 2 queen. was told we made a mistake making resv. showed copy that said 2 queen beds. told that we requested a hadicap room--no said needed first floor do to mobility scooter. rudely offered to move us to end of building where there was no internet due to router being out. at this point decided not to stay they did cancel cc due to me being a choice hotel employee using employee discount rate after being told they could sell that room for 90 to 100 dollars. I work for a choice hotel in Wisconsin and even I could see this hotel was not up to Choice hotel standards ended up driving another 3 hours to Mitchell and stayed at a Comfort Inn & Suites that exceeded expectaions.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank remtomah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb D, General Manager at Econo Lodge Wall, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2014

Please let me take the time to respond to your review. Depending on the time of year our office closes at 10 or 11pm and reopens at 7am. This is standard for the motels in Wall. If someone needs to check in later they are still able to. If you had come in later we would have told you the check in process. There is always someone onsite that is available.
Everyone enters their rooms from the outside, so I don't understand the comment about having to go out for ice or vending.
As a choice employee, you would have made your reservation through Choice not us. So when we got the reservation it was for a king room. You will need to take that issue up with them. You were offered another room and we had very few rooms left on the ground floor like you wanted. We apologize that the router was out but that was out of our control and there was limited access.
Just so you know, we would have reimbursed anyone, in this situation, their money and it wasn't just because you are a Choice employee. I also don't think it is fair to say that we are not up to Choice standards when you barely even saw our motel. We are glad you were able to find a room at Comfort Inn & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2014 via mobile

This is just a room. They could do better. The bowl of our sink was PAINTED....no outlets near the bed for chargers. ..remote didn't turn the TV on or off. Staff was helpful. ..but office closes at night. Not something I would repeat.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb D, General Manager at Econo Lodge Wall, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2014

Wie are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are aware of the problem with some of our sinks and we will be replacing this winter. Since we are a older motel we do not have an abundance of outlets but there are outlets by the night stands and tables. We are also getting new lamps that have extra outlets on them. If you had trouble with your tv remote, I hope you let the office know and they would have been able to assist you. Sometimes people mess with the remotes and need to be reset and sometimes it just has to do with placement of the cable box.
Our office does close between 10 and 11pm at night but staff is available 24 hours a day. We are not aware of any motel in town that keeps there office open 24hrs.
Thanks for taking the time to voice your concerns and we hope that you would consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We were camping in Custer, SD over the holiday weekend and after the thunderstorms came in, we had to pack up and get a room, otherwise everything on in our tents would have been soaked. All the surrounding area was booked, but luckily we were able to score a 2 bedroom suite at this place for 125.00 + taxes. It's pretty outdated and the living room furniture is not that comfortable. The air conditioner in the east room appeared to be coming out the wall, the trim was missing on the top and on one of the sides, and the wall paper was around it. You could see insulation and wall studs. BUT if your looking to visit the Badlands or explore historic Wall Drug, this is an excellent location, right off the I-90, you can see it from the highway. good rate and comfy bed, just needs a little TLC.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb D, General Manager at Econo Lodge Wall, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2014

We are happy that you were able to find a room with us. We are in the process of updating our rooms but are only able to do so many during the off season. We hope that if you are in the area again, stop and see the improvements that we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I had mixed feelings after seeing some reviews, our stay, however, exceeded our expectations. The front desk was very friendly. The room was average, what you would expect for the price. We had a first floor room near the gas station. I didn't have any noise issues & appreciated not having to carry our luggage up stairs! Our kids loved the pool. It was a cool night, but the pool was very warm. The only negative was a lack of seating in the breakfast area, but the breakfast itself was good.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenskibum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb D, General Manager at Econo Lodge Wall, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do like our heated pool and kids love it. We are in the process of doing some upgrading and remodeling. We have plans on making our breakfast room larger which will be much nicer. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews