We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite place for coffee and donuts”

Wall Drug Store Cafe
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Wall
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Wall Drug is one of the largest roadside attractions in the world! With seating available for up to 520 in the Cafe! We are set up for large groups, families with children, and tour groups. With twenty different shops that cater to any of your shopping desires.
Fenton, MO.
Level Contributor
127 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Favorite place for coffee and donuts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I are Army vets and appreciate the free donuts and coffee that Wall gives to veterans. Others say "thanks"; Wall actually does something to honor veterans. It may be small, but is appreciated. Not a veteran? The coffee is still just 5 cents and the donuts are great. (I bought a dozen to take home). The café is large with much decoration. We also love the shopping at Wall, from T-shirts to Native jewelry and art, etc. P.S. Also enjoyed the free ice water for all.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mfsinmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    300
    274
    91
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Expensively Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Everything was average but pricey. My son had a hamburger which was thin, dry and bland, my daughter has fried shrimp of a mediocre retail grade and my chopped steak was edible but less tasty at 19.99. Make another choice.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingTnHillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
361 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Awful place,”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Unless. You love t-shirt shops and cheap Chinese souvenirs give this place a miss. Food in Wall is uniformly poor and overpriced. If you truly must eat, do what the locals do and head to Dairy Queen. DQ represents the best available in this town. Enough said.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Roadbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, Kentucky
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wall Drugs, Wall SD”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

You certainly have to admire the tenacity of Wall Drugs to get your attention as you cross South Dakota, Of course, there isn't much competition for you attention on the rolling prarie of South Dakota, so you stop.
Wall Drug dominates the village of Wall and has something for everyone. We gave in to the fudge and bought a jigsaw puzzle.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Qedavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Glorified Walmart”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Tourist trap of the worst kind. Looks like a Walmart. Over priced junk. Stick to the other shops. Expensive

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kennykaelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wall Drug Store Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Wall Drug Store Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing