We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wall Drug Store Cafe

Wall Drug Store Cafe
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Wall
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Wall Drug is one of the largest roadside attractions in the world! With seating available for up to 520 in the Cafe! We are set up for large groups, families with children, and tour groups. With twenty different shops that cater to any of your shopping desires.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
118 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We visit wall before coming to the Badlands.
Lunched in this place and the food was really good.
The onionrings where delicious.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank amerikafan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    298
    273
    90
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Teaneck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute place to visit BUT Cafe Manager - Horrible!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Cute and kitchy. Fun things in store, delicious homemade ice cream BUT the manager, Kelly, who said she was a new needs a vacation already. Not a people person. Most everyone else was very helpful and pleasant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank smiller18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelton, Washington
Level Contributor
144 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Quick Service, Plenty of Clean Tables”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Wall Drug Store Cafe was full of tourists on August 9, 2014 when we visited. The cafeteria style cafe was very busy, but if you order from their Fast Service Cafeteria Line little waiting is involved. We ordered their Legendary Hot Beef Sandwich with mashed potatoes and gravy and our food arrived quickly. Our sandwiches were good, but I would not consider them anything spectacular. The blueberry pie and ice cream was great! There were several dining areas with plenty of clean tables and we had no difficulty finding a seat. The walls were covered with the Husted Family’s original western art. This collection has been gathered over a period of 50 years and it is varied, beautiful and interesting. After they finished eating, many diners perused the walls enjoying the artwork. After we finished our lunch, we went out back to see the Wall Drug Backyard where there are many free attractions and of course the ubiquitous souvenir shops.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Just_Another_Joan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
170 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

They serve food from breakfast to dinner. Coffee is 5 cents a cup, free for veterans. Breakfast buffet was great and homemade donuts you will die for!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quirky black hole”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

It's a tourist trap, yes, but interesting just to get a break off the road and grab a decent donut and some tasty cheap coffee for 5 cents. I wouldn't buy much here because this is where they get the tourists who aren't savvy about checking where things are made (such as in third-world countries for cheap to sell to tourists for a high margin). It reminded me of those touristy places in the smoky mountains or Dollywood. It doesn't have any connection to Wal-Mart, but in ways I think of this as Hyper-mart meets Cracker Barrel. Same nick-nacks at Cracker Barrel, but in a much larger space.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
Helpful?
Thank Frenchwine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wall Drug Store Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Wall Drug Store Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing