We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet little bar”

Cactus Cafe & Lounge
Ranked #8 of 10 Restaurants in Wall
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Italian, Mexican, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Buffet
Description: We would like to announce that we are under new management for the 2014 season!!! The friendly folks at the Cactus Cafe are waiting to serve you Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Our menus offer a large selection of meals: Steaks, Mexican, Italian, Seafood, Specialty Sandwiches and much, much more.We are one of Wall's finest family restaurants. Famous for homemade pancakes, lunch specials, salad bar, pies, broiled steaks (we age and cut all our meat using only USDA Certified Angus Beef), Mexican specialties, Homemade pizza. We feature a lunch and dinner buffet June through September that includes soup, fruit and salad bar with all you can eat homemade salads and soup. We also have a KId's menu. Kids dinners are served with small soft drink or milk. Parties and banquet facilities available.Enjoy a cocktail in our full service lounge. Try your luck on our Slot, Poker and Keno Video Lottery machines.Our service will be quick, courteous and always with a smile. Large groups always welcome.
Clarksville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
171 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Quiet little bar”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Had a drink with friends here and service was great, drinks were great and it was nice and quiet where you could have a conversation without yelling.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    67
    111
    74
    142
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Disgusting food was so bad. Ick Ick Ick ick still have the heeby jeebies. Got the Mexican platter to split.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 624angela4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storm Lake, Iowa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

good food for the $, service was good, had to wait just a few minutes to be seated did not take long to get food, lots of food for the $ has a kids menu and buffet, nice and clean

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“OH the flys!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Had a sandwich here. It was okay, but the flys in the restaurant were so bad! There was a buffet type setting for pizza, salad, etc. which was fly infested. Could not imagine why people would be eating from the salad bar, pizza bar when you had to shoo the flys off the food. The bench seat that I sat in was broken. The place needs a reno. Maybe the new owners will take care of the problems before my next visit to Wall. Such a lovely area, maybe a patio?

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sueb18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrington, Wyoming
Level Contributor
187 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“You Just Never Know!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband and I stopped in for dinner last week and were satisfied with our Mexican meals. However, a couple of days later, we stopped in again, and were so disappointed! We were seated immediately and our server brought water and menus...and then never came back. We watched as she chatted it up at a nearby table, bussed another table, then disappeared into the kitchen. We finally left the restaurant.

So, we don't have a high opinion of the place. There aren't many choices in Wall, South Dakota but you may want to avoid this one.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cactus Cafe & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing