We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Frontier Cabins Motel
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
468
136
22
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
136
22
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgift shophot tubfree bag of icelog cabinfront porchfire pitgas grillindividual cabinsmeadow viewplace to stayrustic decorplay areabadlands national parkwall drugroad noiseblack hillsyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
551 - 556 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2011

The best place we have stayed at in SD. We felt like we were the first peolpe who slept in our cabin, very clean and so quaintly decorated. The staff was uber kind. Right off I-94, but you cannot hear a sound when you sleep. If you are driving by, stop for the gift store!!!! Most of the jewelry was the best I found in the black hills, and very reasonably priced. Plus, a ton of fireworks and classic tourist items. Awesome value whether you stay or shop!!

Room Tip: For $5 more, get the King!!!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tanja e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

This place was so comfortable, if a bit kitschy. The cabins were very close to each other, but there were few others there the night I stayed, so it was really quiet. The bed was comfortable. The place is right off of I-90 so easy to find. The front-desk folks were very friendly.

I slept in so didn't have the free breakfast, but it didn't look that interesting. I ate at Wall Drug which was very good and really does have 5 cent coffee.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jszamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

First time Ive stayed in Wall SD and first time in a cabin. Absolutly loved it. Cabin was super clean and well kept. The people that run it was very friendly and helpful. Was able to set out on porch in the evening without a lot of noise, very peaceful, Continental breakfast was pretty standard fare but heck its free with the cabin why complain

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thos252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Some friends of ours made arrangements for us to stay at Frontier Caboins on a planned trip to the Black Hills. We were delighted and reworked our whole trip to the area so we could spend additional nights at the property. We found it to be very clean, fresh, quiet and functional for our needs. We are now planning a return visit to the area later this month with relatives and plan to base the whole trip around staying at Frontier Cabins. If you or anyone desires to be in the area, don't stay anywhere else other than Frontier Cabins. I have traveled most of my life and have seen all 50 states and 128 countries of the world....with that, for my tastes and needs Frontier Cabins is as good as it gets....we appreciated Sunday's attention to our needs and look forward to a return stay

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 60885Neal_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Our family stayed here during our cross-country drive this summer, and it was the best place we stayed! Great cabin with stunning sunset views (a huge storm had just passed, making it spectacular), clean and welcoming. During our stay, I had a business problem and the woman at the desk offered to let me use her computer and printer. Great breakfast choices in the morning as well. Our whole family loved this place!

Room Tip: Ask for the cabins on the west-facing side for a great sunset view!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharriba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews