We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Frontier Cabins Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
468
136
22
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
136
22
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgift shophot tubfree bag of icelog cabinfront porchfire pitgas grillindividual cabinsmeadow viewplace to stayrustic decorplay areabadlands national parkwall drugroad noiseblack hillsyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
485 - 490 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

The description may say "rustic," but these cabins were really nice. Literally walked in the door of the cabin and said "wow!" Super clean, super service, super well furnished... We had absolutely nothing to complain about. We had one of the larger cabins that had kitchen facilities, and you really could stay there a week and feed yourself. Two big comfy beds in one room and a foldout sofa if needed in the living room. Wonderful bathroom, recently built it seemed... Really nice.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawkhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The cabins were just what we were looking for...unique, clean and close to town. We had Cabin #15, which had a lovely view with chairs on our little porch. Breakfast was just right for road trippers, and there were places to cook out as well. Service was friendly!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the sunset!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katehunni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

Fantastic for families who want to get away from the chain hotels in the city. The cabins are adorable! Extremely clean, & nostalgic for those who camped in actual log cabins. The decor is wonderfully woodsy, comfortable beds, great service, playground for the kids, jacuzzi, sauna, & BBQ grill. They provide a simple continental breakfast & a free bag of ice per day. Located a couple miles from the entrance of the Badlands. Only drawback...no pool to cool down in after a long, hot day in the Badlands.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crazywhitewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

For the price of a cheap motel you get a beautifully decorated cabin, anything but cheap. Friendly staff, great ambiance, so glad we made this choice!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 17suzan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Very spacious cabins, richly decorated, super clean, good breakfast, right off of the highway. Very nice people at the counter. . The only complaint we had is that the beds weren't that comfortable. Part of that is the mattress covers they use, the other being the stiff mattress. Other than that, we would recommend this place to anyone in a heartbeat and would return again in the future if we so happen to travel this road again. We really loved decorum. Very clean premises..

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Middlemancrisis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews