We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to Badlands” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Wall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 Wall
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Wall
NYC
Level Contributor
157 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Close to Badlands”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

If you're going to see The Badlands then this is a great place to stay. It's a 10 minute drive to the park, from the Pinnacles entrance, which is the north western entrance.

It's also walking distance to Wall Drug, Red Rock Restaurant, Dairy Queen, and the Buffalo Gap National Grasslands Visitor Center.

The room itself wasn't anything special. 2 beds and a tv. The TV was modern flat screen with Direct TV for those of you who need television.

The bathroom was a good size, door closed on the sink so you shave and brush your teeth without being in the actual bedroom which is nice.
The shower was good, but the water was alittle weak, it took a long time to rinse out the shampoo.

Front desk people were nice and helpful. Told us some places to eat, and things to do.

Free breakfast is included which is toast, cereal, yogurt, fruit and coffee. It was alright, enough to get you through the day till lunch anyway, depends on what you're doing. If you go hiking into the Badlands, eat something else, or bring something with you cause it won't be enough.

Overall the stay was pleasant, and I'd stay there again next time I'm out in Wall.

Room Tip: There really is no good room here. There's no view to see except the parking lot and the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lord-xeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerWall_SD, Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Super 8 in Wall,SD. Glad to hear you had you enjoyed our area. It is a plus for us to be within walking distance to the Wall Drug Store and the restraurants in town! If traveling on I-90 again please keep us in mind. Travel Safe, Lane, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    107
    50
    14
    7
See reviews for
90
110
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

If you aren't a heavy sleeper, don't expect much sleep. There were people tromping above us most of the night, the walls are paper thin. The rooms were clean and price was good. Breakfast was minimal, but for the price of the room, I didn't expect Denny's. Didn't really deal with staff other than check in and out. Close walking distance to the main street with all the shops.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dkp58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerWall_SD, Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Super 8 in Wall ,SD. Thank you for your comments, we are trying to address the issues you spoke of. All feedback is an opportunity to better ourselves here. If traveling in our area again, please keep us in mind. Happy Travels! Lane, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

This motel was alright for the one night we stayed in but other motels in Wall seemed to be even better. What I really would like to point out, is the unfriendlyness of the staff, their mood was pretty poor! This motel has no pool, no fitness and the breakfast was average. But if you only want to stay in a decent room, it should be ok.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerWall_SD, Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for staying at the Wall Super 8. Thank you for taking the time to respond to trip advisor. Any and all comments are taken as a chance to improve us here and make your next stay Super. Please keep us in mind if you travel through the Badlands again. Happy Travels. Lane, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Excellent stay. Staff was friendly & attentive. Location was great. Rooms clean & comfortable. However, as a Manager of a large Hotel myself I did find it inappropriate when the head housekeeper scolded room attendants openly in front of us as guests. I find this very unprofessional. cob webs need to be removed from the entrance doors.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerWall_SD, Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for staying at the Super 8 in Wall, SD. Customer comments are alway helpful, we have addressed the issues you pointed out, and we thank you. If travelilng in our area again please keep us in mind. Hope you enjoyed the Badlands! Look forward to seeing you again. Lane, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wall
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plains Motel
0.0 mi away
MainStay Suites Rapid City
MainStay Suites Rapid City
#15 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.2 mi away
America's Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Wall
Econo Lodge Wall
#8 of 11 in Wall
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Wall
Days Inn Wall
#11 of 11 in Wall
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
22.3 mi away
Badlands Interior Motel and Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wall

Property: Super 8 Wall
Address: 711 Glenn Street, I-90 Exit 110, Wall, SD 57790
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Wall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wall 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Super Eight Wall
Wall Super 8
Wall Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing