We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room, friendly staff”
Review of Super 8 Wall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Wall
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Wall
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable room, friendly staff”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I booked this as basic budget accommodation, and was very satisfied with the stay based on that. The room was clean, bed comfortable and the wi-fi worked as promised. The location is Wall is good (i.e. in town, convenient to the interstate) and the desk staff were helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glasbrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lane O, Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Pleased to hear that we made your stay at the Super 8 at good one! We just updated our internet and TV, glad you enjoyed it, Please do come and stay with us again. Happy Travels, Lane GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    129
    59
    17
    10
See reviews for
121
124
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed here when bad weather precluded us from camping in the Badlands. The room was small but clean. The staff recommended a great local restaurant for dinner, which was a nice break from Wall Drug. The breakfast was adequate, not the best. It was quite crowded and we ended up sitting outside on the curb, but that was fine as it was a beautiful day.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vermont_family_802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerWall_SD, Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Happy that you stayed with us here at the Wall Super 8! The badlands are beautiful in all kinds of weather but, a dry comfy bed if great too! Thanks for choosing us and keep us in mind if traveling in our area again. Safe travels, Lane, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This was our first stay in a Super 8 Motel. On arrival we were immediately made welcome and given good advice on where to eat and buy groceries. We had a room on the ground floor and it was large with a fridge, microwave, good TV and internet access. The breakfast was basic and included in the rate. We chose to stay at Super 8 Motels quite a few more times after this good experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor if you have a lot of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerWall_SD, Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
So happy you enjoyed your stay here at the Super 8 in Wall,SD. We look forward to you staying withe us again. We are easy to find right off of I-90! Happy and safe travels! Lane, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I was reluctant to stay at this hotel based on some of the other reviews, but to my surprise it was woderful! The beds were comfortable, the breakfast was plentiful and the staff were very pleasant. A great value! Super close to the Badlands. We got up at sunrise to get some awesome pics, drove throught the entire park and came back to the hotel to get breakfast and pack up to leave.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Izzi918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerWall_SD, Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us here at the Wall Super 8. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again. Please keep us in mind when traveling thru the Badlands and on I-90, Happy Travels, Lane, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We spent one night at this Super 8 on our way back from the Black Hills. The room was well priced, and while not fancy, it was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly, and the location was convenient. Breakfast wasn't the best I've had at a Super 8, but it definitely wasn't the worst. Why would I eat breakfast there anyway when I can go to Wall Drug and get a homemade doughnut and a good 5 cent cup of coffee :-) I felt like this hotel was trying, which is more than I can say about a lot of places I've stayed at.

Room Tip: It's a two story building with no elevator so be aware of that if you have a lot of luggage or c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveMyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerWall_SD, Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Wall SD Super 8. We do try to give our guests a nice place to relax from a days travel. Happy we could help! Look forward to seeing you again if you travel in our area again. Happy Travels, Lane, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

If you're going to see The Badlands then this is a great place to stay. It's a 10 minute drive to the park, from the Pinnacles entrance, which is the north western entrance.

It's also walking distance to Wall Drug, Red Rock Restaurant, Dairy Queen, and the Buffalo Gap National Grasslands Visitor Center.

The room itself wasn't anything special. 2 beds and a tv. The TV was modern flat screen with Direct TV for those of you who need television.

The bathroom was a good size, door closed on the sink so you shave and brush your teeth without being in the actual bedroom which is nice.
The shower was good, but the water was alittle weak, it took a long time to rinse out the shampoo.

Front desk people were nice and helpful. Told us some places to eat, and things to do.

Free breakfast is included which is toast, cereal, yogurt, fruit and coffee. It was alright, enough to get you through the day till lunch anyway, depends on what you're doing. If you go hiking into the Badlands, eat something else, or bring something with you cause it won't be enough.

Overall the stay was pleasant, and I'd stay there again next time I'm out in Wall.

Room Tip: There really is no good room here. There's no view to see except the parking lot and the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lord-xeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerWall_SD, Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Super 8 in Wall,SD. Glad to hear you had you enjoyed our area. It is a plus for us to be within walking distance to the Wall Drug Store and the restraurants in town! If traveling on I-90 again please keep us in mind. Travel Safe, Lane, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wall
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plains Motel
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Wall
Days Inn Wall
#10 of 11 in Wall
278 reviews
0.1 mi away
America's Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Wall
Econo Lodge Wall
#8 of 11 in Wall
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Wall
Travelodge Wall
#11 of 11 in Wall
132 reviews
22.3 mi away
Badlands Interior Motel and Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wall

Property: Super 8 Wall
Address: 711 Glenn Street, I-90 Exit 110, Wall, SD 57790
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Wall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wall 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Wall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Wall
Wall Super Eight
Wall Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing