We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleepy Hollow Campground
Nearby Hotels
US$106
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$75
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
26
26
11
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
26
11
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog parkfull hookupstenting areawall druglaundry roomstayed hereone nightwithin walking distancegreat wificrazy horsebadlands national parkswimming poolsouth dakotadowntown wallwould stay here againrestroomselectricity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We are spending here one week 7 days. While we are hiking in the badlands. The punters , are a couple extremely friendly nd good people from the area, the campground is comfortable through out spaces long enough for our 38 class A and our car, it's quiet and one block walking distance from the wall drug. The bathroom as the showers and the laundry room are the cleanest places that I ever see in any campground though all USA, for this economy value stayed. We have full hick up, and free cable and free wifii and it's excellent the connection . I will recommend this place to any person that it's from earth, of course always can be somebody that it's looking for an RV campground spa, it's not our case, we enjoy out doors and we want clean, and friendly people, the spa it's at home in Florida .so we don't look for those things when we are in the road

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Mariana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at Sleepy Hollow Campground in early May. The owners voluntarily awaited our afterhours arrival. I had fallen at a rest area and really hurt my knees, so the host immediately retrieved medical supplies for me since the drug store was closed. The next morning he checked on my status and shared information about he immediate area. We felt welcomed and appreciated. All accomodations were spotless!

Room Tip: Check restroom cleanliness.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here a couple days while wanting to explore the Badlands National Park. Sleepy Hollow is located in Wall, just a few miles from the National Park and only a couple blocks from the famous "Wall Drug". Flat and graveled, there are a few very small trees scattered throughout the park. The RV spaces are a little closer than I like and there are a LOT of rules to abide by. Although the basic charge for a night's stay is less than other parks, you do have to pay extra for some things normally included such as cable tv hookup and 50amp service. Sleepy Hollow is close to the railroad tracks on one side and a small airport and freeway on the other. The train came though at about 1:30am or so and the Conductor leaned on the air horn all the way through town. The park is clean as are the restrooms and showers. WiFi is included but weak towards the back of the park. The folks running the place are nice and helpful. There is one other private campground in town that is real close to Sleepy Hollow, so noise will be about the same. Not a bad place to base camp out of...

Room Tip: If WiFi is important to you, the closer to the front or office, the better.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OregonStrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This RV Park is located 2 short blocks from Wall Drugs. Clean, treeless, flat, windy . Very clean and nice Bathrooms and Laundry, management is very friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi is weak and comes and goes, cable TV not at all Sites (be careful). Very nice fenced in Dog Park that is well kept. Overall for Wall, S.D. not bad.

Room Tip: Close to office for better Wi-Fi and Cable
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 87vette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The park is located very near Main Street so you can walk to everything. It is very level without many trees. The manager is friendly and accommodating. It is very clean with heated bathrooms. The best part is they have a DOG PARK!!! Wi-FI comes and goes. No cable TV as promised.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoofreak12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews