We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, simple, affordable”
Review of Travelodge Wall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Wall
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Wall
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
154 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Clean, simple, affordable”
Reviewed 4 June 2011

It is a good basic motel, albeit with free wifi. And I had no problems with the wifi connection either.

It was quiet, clean and safe. I got a good night's sleep.

The maid knocked a bit too early in the morning, but the day manager said she would mention that when I registered my sole complaint for my stay.

I recommend it to any cost-conscious traveler. I do not believe that you can beat the value of this motel anywhere in Wall.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    44
    27
    14
    6
See reviews for
42
20
23
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
332 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2011

From the time I checked in this place was A-OK. Helpful at the front desk, free WiFi (hard to find at a Motel 6), the heat was already on, large flat screen TV and 'new?' rooms. I've been in maybe a hundred different motel six rooms and have never seen one like this before.
A picture is worth a 1,000 words so I've posted a couple of pictures of this one. Hard floor (instead of carpet), new colors, different sink layout.
And then something happened that hasn't happened at a motel of any price for a long time. The front desk called to see if everything was OK.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jim-OnTheWayHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2010

This is an older motel, but it's in good condition, spotless, and the staff is very friendly. It's near Wall Drug and places to eat -- and there's also a grocery store nearby. Finally, the rates make this location an excellent value. So if you're visiting the Badlands, this is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tgw51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Yor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2010

This Motel 6 is very clean and the staff is very friendly. Not much amenities but that is okay for the Motel 6 because you are looking for a cheap room if you are staying here. If you are looking for several perks you should stay at a Comfort Suites or something. And pets stay for free, at least when we stayed. Not sure if this is everyday. A lot of hotels in Wall do not accept pets, this helped me out a lot. When I come back to Wall I will stay at this hotel again. Not sure why someone would put a negative review about this hotel. My experience what great.

I would highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2010

The place looked awful. I arrived at night and there was a terrible "garbage like" odor in the check in office. One bed had pet hair on the sheets so thankfully I slept in the other on that didn't. The next morning I came down to check out and viewed the pool. It looked like a cesspool, green slime and dirt at the bottom. The office still smelled like garbage. I'll never stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dane1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, ON
Level Contributor
88 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

If you're staying in Wall it's because you either got tired while driving, or you are there to check out Badlands National Park. Either way, you're not spending a lot of time in your room. And if a place to sleep is all you need then the Motel 6 fits the bill perfectly. It was comfortable, clean and right off the highway. I will stay again anytime I find myself in Wall, SD.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rrakoczy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dekalb IL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2010

We stayed at this motel because ti was so much cheaper than the other motels in Wall, and we were just passing through. We arrived late, and the desk clerk called us to make sure we were still coming. That was nice-- it meant that she didn't give our room away. The room wasn't just spartan-- that's ok-- it was gross. There was wadded up toilet paper in the peephole. The blankets had holes in them. The shower curtain had poop on it-- it had to be given it's extreme proximity to the toilet. When my daughter laid down in the bed, the sheets pulled right off. I felt so bad to make my kids sleep there, but nowhere else had any vacancy, it was hailing out, and we'd already paid for it online.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myersmillers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wall
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plains Motel
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Wall
Super 8 Wall
#4 of 11 in Wall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.1 mi away
America's Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Wall
Days Inn Wall
#11 of 11 in Wall
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Wall
Econo Lodge Wall
#8 of 11 in Wall
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
22.1 mi away
Badlands Interior Motel and Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Wall

Property: Travelodge Wall
Address: 211 10th Street, Wall, SD 57790 (Formerly Motel 6 Wall)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Wall
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Wall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Wall 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Wall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Wall
Motel Six Wall
Wall Motel 6
Wall Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing