We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stop for the night”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Travelodge Wall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Wall
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Wall
Kansas City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good stop for the night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

Good beds, pleasant office staff.
It is right off the highway but highway noise is not a problem. Nice green grass for my dog. Decent coffee in the am. About eight miles from the entrance to badlands NP. That's all we needed for the night.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nosinabook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    44
    27
    14
    6
See reviews for
42
20
23
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

The staff friendly and helpful. The room furnished in the traditional Motel 6 motif. Room was very clean, didn't have any strong odors and had frig and microwave. This Motel would certainly rate in the top 25% or the Motel 6's I have visited, and there have been quite a few. Only complaint is the price which is driven by location and limited tourist season.

Room Tip: My room was on the North side and interstate noise was not a significant issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank droadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Recently on a road trip with my wife, NYC to L.A. the northern states, we stopped at Wall. All the staff were friendly and the girls at the front desk were very helpfully. It is just of the interstate but we couldn't hear any noise from the traffic. Shower was OK and it was clean, a good place to rest your head for the night.
There are a couple of restaurants nearby and, its just a short walk down the road to the famous Wall Drug Store where there is also a few bars and restaurants.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I suggest booking in advances all the motels around filled up by around 8pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

We stayed here for one night after having a disaster at another hotel. I called them up at midnight, explained our situation, and was told there would be a room waiting for us when we arrived. When we checked in, the woman at the front desk was very friendly and sympathetic. The room we were given was adequate and nothing more. I generally try to avoid Motel 6 for this reason. The rooms are bare bones with absolutely no extra touches to make it feel a little more cozy. I know it's a budget motel, but good lord, at least hang a picture on the wall. Fluorescent lights and furniture that looks like it belongs in an office cubicle make for a pretty cold feeling room. Aside from that, the room was fairly clean and okay for a quick overnight. The price was definitely obnoxious. We were on the road for weeks and weeks, and I think this ended up being the most expensive place we stayed. A little over 90 dollars. Granted, it was a Friday night and also a few days before the Sturgis motorcycle rally was scheduled to start. Even so, Wall is a dumpy town in the middle of nowhere. I suppose that's the problem right there...there really isn't much else in this area!

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ValentinoDrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
220 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

While passing through the Badlands and moving to the east, we spent the night here.

The trouble with this Motel 6 is that it is located just by the ramp for the interstate. This means you get noise throughout the night and the loud (but powerful) AC unit didn't help it. But we slept well nonetheless.

Otherwise, the room was clean but minimalistic. As said before, the AC unit is powerful and does its job really well. There is a gas station just over the street where you can buy some snacks for the road. The staff was friendly and worked with what they were given.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Staying in Wall was a good base for our visit to the Badlands the following day. The rooms were a good size, clean, very basic. Just coffee in the morning. Exactly what you expect for this price. The A/C was powerful - thank goodness, because we had a heat wave going on during our visit. The beds were VERY firm & not overly comfortable, so it's a good thing we were exhausted, so we slept OK.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vac8ioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

inexpensive place for a good night's sleep.....a group of friendly bikers were there, as well as traveling families..all was quiet by 9:30pm....hot shower, clean sheets..certainly good for the price!

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank julia n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wall
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plains Motel
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Wall
Super 8 Wall
#4 of 11 in Wall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.1 mi away
America's Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Wall
Days Inn Wall
#11 of 11 in Wall
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Wall
Econo Lodge Wall
#8 of 11 in Wall
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
22.1 mi away
Badlands Interior Motel and Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Wall

Property: Travelodge Wall
Address: 211 10th Street, Wall, SD 57790 (Formerly Motel 6 Wall)
Region: United States > South Dakota > Wall
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Wall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Wall 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Travelodge Wall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Wall
Motel Six Wall
Wall Motel 6
Wall Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing