We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy little place”
Review of Ann's Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wall
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ann's Motel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Wall
Certificate of Excellence
Faribault
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cozy little place”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I stayed here for the Sturgis Rally. It was very quiet and cozy. People were so friendly as well. Couple things tho, the unit we were in was missing a deadbolt, which I found a little unsafe and the carpet in the kitchen area needed to be cleaned..other than that, hey Sturgis 2014 this is where I'll be..great place to stay and reasonable rates durning the rally...And controlled pets they said are allowed, another plus!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    39
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
49
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed in Anns model a few days ago at the beginning of our road trip through America. It happened to be the same time as Sturgis and we worried it would be loud. After driving for over 12 hours we arrived to a clean cool room with very friendly staff. We had an excellent nights sleep and need not have worried about the town of wall being so busy. Would definitely recommend Anns Motel to friends and family as a stop off on a trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kinneys84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We like places where we can park at the door and are on the first floor (which are getting harder and harder to find) but Ann's is just that and more. We were given our own little cabin on the other side of the motel complete with a tiny front porch and bench. Everything was spotless and it was just a couple of blocks from Main St.

Room Tip: Ask for a cabin if you just need one bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Booked this on the fly as part of our cross-country road trip. We were traveling with three dogs (don't ask), and they let us have all three in the room! The price was great and the room itself was clean and cozy. No pool or breakfast, but it definitely met our needs.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn Park
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Ann's motel 2 years ago in one of the cabins. We enjoyed it so much, we stayed again last week. This visit we were in a ground floor room in the main building. Both stays were very nice. The best part was the location only a block from Wall Drug. On both occasions the rooms were clean and quiet. A nice place. We will be back!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Nice hotel very close to Wall Drug. We stayed in one of the cabins they were nice and the beds were great. We were a bit perplexed as to why we had no shampoo but had bar soap. It was a nice walk to Wall and breakfast at Wall was fairly good.

Room Tip: All of the rooms were surprisingly quiet and quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

During a recent trip to the Black Hills, I decided to stay in Wall, SD. After checking out the reviews for Ann's Motel, I called and made a reservation. Boy, am I glad I did!! First, it was the cleanest room I've had in a long time at a motel. It may not be ultra modern and chic but that only adds to its rustic western charm. In anticipation of my arrival, the staff had turned my airconditioner on in the room (it was 93 degrees that day). After receiving a recommendation from the front desk clerk for a laidback place to have a bite to eat and a cold beer, I walked down one block to Wall Drug and the little eating places lining the main street.

The shower back at the room was amazing....there is a little info card about the water that is pumped up through the ground that makes it sooooo soft that your hair and skin will thank you!! I slept like a baby and was up in the morning feeling refreshed and ready to hit the road!

Thank you for a wonderful stay and I will always choose Ann's when I'm going through Wall!

Room Tip: the vending machines/ice machine are in the middle of the motel building (there are little cabins ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 50Sue2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wall
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plains Motel
0.5 mi away
America's Best Value Inn
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Wall
Days Inn Wall
#11 of 11 in Wall
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Wall
Econo Lodge Wall
#8 of 11 in Wall
170 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Wall
Travelodge Wall
#9 of 11 in Wall
127 reviews
22.6 mi away
Badlands Interior Motel and Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ann's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ann's Motel

Property: Ann's Motel
Address: 114 4th Avenue, Wall, SD 57790
Region: United States > South Dakota > Wall
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wall
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Ann`s Hotel Wall
Anns Hotel Wall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing