We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room, Reasonable Rates, Filling Breakfast”
Review of Days Inn Watertown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Watertown
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Newton, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice Room, Reasonable Rates, Filling Breakfast”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We arrived the night before our planned visit to the Redlin Art Center and stayed at the Days Inn. The Front Desk staff was very friendly checking in and out in the morning. We had a nice room that was very quiet and got a peaceful night of sleep. Breakfast in the morning was very filling, and there was a nice selection of cereal, oatmeal, different breads for toast, waffles, and egg & Cheese omelets. Room rates were very reasonable. All in all was a nice stay and I would stay again if ever back in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MALaehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristiMilbrandt, General Manager at Days Inn Watertown, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay at the Days Inn of Watertown, along with the friendly staff and new breakfast. We just switched over to the new cheese omelettes and hot oatmeal a few weeks ago and appreciate the positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    103
    52
    11
    9
See reviews for
116
71
21
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

After seeing just about every quality of hotels and accommodations on our 10,000 miles two month road trip we were happy to end our final night at the Days Inn. Our room was clean and had fairly new carpeting and fresh paint on the walls. The mattresses were so very comfortable and much appreciated. The bed spreads were new and looked clean as well! Breakfast was okay with some fruit and yogurt to accompany your cereal. The only turn off I can think of was opening the curtains to very dirty and dusty windows. All in all though, we were pleased with the care the hotel is giving to freshening up its look and the price we paid . I would go back there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristiMilbrandt, General Manager at Days Inn Watertown, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Days Inn of Watertown. We are close to finishing our remodeling project with all new lobby furniture, wall covering with only new guest furniture and carpet left on the list to be completed. We are glad you enjoyed the beds and new bedding in the guest rooms. We also have just rolled out the new Days Inn Breakfast featuring omelettes, hot oatmeal, 3 bread choices, yogurt, and waffles. We hope you can stay with us again to see the completed new look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The Days Inn was easy to get to and centrally located. The room was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was very good.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristiMilbrandt, General Manager at Days Inn Watertown, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Days Inn of Watertown. We are glad the accommodations exceeded your expectations. One of our main goals at the hotel is to have a friendly desk staff greet and answer questions for guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookings, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The room was clean and up to date. The bathroom fan was very noisy. Breakfast was good. We could have used a smaller room for less cost. The location was very good, easy to find and close to restaurants and other facilities.





  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristiMilbrandt, General Manager at Days Inn Watertown, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Days Inn of Watertown. We are glad you found the location ideal for restaurants and shopping in the area. The rooms have been updated recently and by the end of May there will be all new furniture in the guest rooms along with the lobby area will be completely renovated. We hope you will stay with us in the future to see our completed new look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I have to take into account the building was under construction and remodel. However, it still was not very well maintained.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristiMilbrandt, General Manager at Days Inn Watertown, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
I am sorry you feel the Days Inn of Watertown is not well maintained but we are under construction and working towards the completion of several projects in the lobby area. We will be completely remodeled the beginning of June. Until that time we have to ask our guests to bare with our mess and projects while they stay. We hope that you will stay with us again after the remodel is complete and realize we are a very well maintained property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watertown
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Watertown
109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown
3.8 mi away
Ramkota Hotel & Watertown Event Center
21.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Watertown

Property: Days Inn Watertown
Address: 2900 9th Avenue Southeast I-29, I-29 Exit 177, Watertown, SD 57201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Watertown 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing