We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Fargo, North Dakota
2
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This was a 3rd stay because everything is clean and the breakfast was great. The breakfast is hot, the items are fresh. There is a variety of items and a person who oversees the breakfast area the whole time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

I stayed in Watertown one night due to bad weather driving home from dropping my son off at choir workshop in Moorhead. This hotel turned a horrible night of driving into a wonderfully relaxing and comfortable evening. I had a King Studio suite. $135 per night. The room was immaculate! The bed was very comfortable. Room had class and was well laid out. Have to try hard to find anything negative. If I had to, I would say the coffee table was a bit small by couch. The TV was a touch small for my taste but adequate. Would have preferred a movie rental option on tv rather than old fashioned cable and HBO, but otherwise the room was superb. I assumed the hotel was brand new. As the shower appeared like it hadn't been used. It seriously crossed my mind that I might have been the first person to ever use the room. When I went downstairs for the free hot breakfast in the morning (eggs, French toast sticks, waffles, cereal, coffee juice and fruit) I asked the front desk manager how old the hotel was. I was shocked to hear that they were in their 5th year of operation! Shocking! My room and the rest of the hotel I saw appeared absolutely spotless and brand new. Highly recommended. For those people that feel gross in hotels due to rooms showing they have been used, this is the hotel for you. Hope the review helped.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chadmn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We loved the fast service and friendliest of all the staff. Breakfast was excellent, the rooms were very comfortable and clean. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable especially since we came in from NY to bury my father.You made it easier for us through such a hard time in our lives

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

had to stop here because of a snow storm staff made us feel very welcomed and very helpful told us where to find a store let us use the micowave to heat up food we had along for our trip the hot tube was very nice after a very stressful drive in a snow storm and the staff was very helpfull in giving us food in the morning because we had to be back on the road very early. Would like to go back to check out the rest on the town when the weather is better. Thanks for all our help

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This is a very nice newer Hampton. Very good staff, friendly, nice location, and always clean. I stay here frequently when traveling to Watertown or through on business. It's very close to the Redlin art center and there is shopping within walking distance. Plenty of places to eat or have a drink within walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I've always stayed at Holiday Inn Express... but the Hampton Inn impressed me so much I signed up for their rewards club and will start looking for Hampton Inns. The room was beautiful and clean and the heating and cooling worked perfect. Comfortable furniture and beds and great location. Withing walking distance to restaurants and stores!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Torrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Everything was great, warm fire was welcoming on extremely cold night. Coffee was fresh upon arrival. Bed very comfortable. Right next to several restaurants. Front desk staff helpful getting my Honors number.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Watertown
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
42.1 mi away
Ramkota Hotel & Watertown Event Center
8.8 mi away
Dakota Sioux Casino & Hotel
Dakota Sioux Casino & Hotel
#7 of 11 in Watertown
51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Watertown
Days Inn Watertown
#3 of 11 in Watertown
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown

Address: 2720 9th Ave SE, Watertown, SD 57201-9158
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range: £91 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the Glacial Lakes region of South Dakota, Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown provides a quiet retreat with modern amenities to ensure you have a restful stay. Conveniently located near the junction of I-29 and Highway 212, our hotel is minutes from Watertown’s historic Uptown. Tour Mellette House, the Watertown home of South Dakota’s first governor. Attend a concert or special event at the historic Goss Opera House, only three miles from our hotel in Watertown. Explore the galleries showcasing the work of Watertown native Terry Redlin at the Redlin Art Center and the art galleries of Josh Spies and Meranda Turbak located in the Historic Goss Opera House. Enjoy family fun at Bramble Park Zoo. Cloud Nine Golf Course and Watertown Municipal Golf Course are minutes away, as is Watertown Family Aquatic Center. Our Watertown hotel is within 10 miles of outdoor recreation at Lake Kampeska and Pelican Lake. Relax in one of our 85 guest rooms or studio suites featuring one king- or two queen-sized beds. Sofa beds are available in some guest rooms and all studio suites. Select a studio suite to enjoy the convenience of a microwave and mini-refrigerator. Connect to free WiFi to surf the web. Get some work done at the large desk or use the lap desk instead. Watch your favorite cable programs on the 37-inch HDTV. Wake up to a free hot breakfast every morning, featuring many healthy options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown Hotel Watertown
Hampton Inn And Suites Watertown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing