We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Facility Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast Facility Excellent”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I spend over 100 plus nights in motels, hotels a year. I stay in all brands... the breakfast set up and the lady working in the breakfast area was the BEST! I look forward going back to this motel again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mikea507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    48
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
126
67
19
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We unfortunately had car trouble on the way to Sioux Falls & got stuck in Watertown. The staff was very nice & accommodating. They were very understanding of our current situation since we were unsure if we would need to stay another night.The hotel is nice & clean with a pool, hot tub, fitness room & continental breakfast. The bed was also very comfy. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Weens29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Mid point of our trip and a great place to stop for an evening. Great value and extremely helpful staff, friendly, polite and efficient. Highly recommend the Hampton Inn and Suites to anyone traveling in or around Watertown, South Dakota. Close to restaurants for lunch or dinner and they provide a free breakfast every morning beginning at 6:00 AM. Hard to beat.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This was one of the nicest Hampton Inns I have ever stayed in. Every area of the hotel was neat and clean. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast selection was excellent and the staff warm and inviting. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank CorinneHy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Hotel was beautiful. The breakfast was nice. Staff not to friendly or accomidating. Wanted to charge again when checking in when my company had already paid for the room. Had to call them again to get my receipt that they were suppose to email to me.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joyce V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Weather prohibited our work travel from continuing any further south - thought we would give it a try - what an awesome hotel! Clean, friendly people, comfy beds, overall great hotel! Quiet with no distractions for sleeping. Nearby restaurant options & shopping. The fitness center was clean and the equipment was in good working order.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 120melaniem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Great location. Clean - large room. Great value and comfort. The beds are very comfortable. The workout room is adequate but could be a little larger. The breakfast is very good and changes frequently.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Watertown
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ramkota Hotel & Watertown Event Center
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Watertown
Days Inn Watertown
#2 of 11 in Watertown
265 reviews
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Watertown
Econo Lodge Watertown
#8 of 11 in Watertown
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown
Address: 2720 9th Ave SE, Watertown, SD 57201-9158
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay.That's our commitment & your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Watertown
Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown Hotel Watertown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing