We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Very nice hotel, great location, very accommodating staff. Rooms were very clean and modern. Within close distance to several restaurants and stores. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Clean room, not impressed with what we got for the money. The A/C didn't work right and there was no fridge in the room. Super 8 has cheaper prices and just as good of service! I'm definitely not staying at Hampton Inn again. Somebody is getting rich, for a not so great hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
061162we, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards.We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We do hope the next time you are in area you will consider staying at our hotel and experience our true Hamptonality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Nice hotel, good breakfast, great price. Gym is really good - decent equipment (cardio, wts, universal) and the cardio machines ALL actually WORKED. If you spend much time in hotel gyms, you understand that this is the exception rather than the rule. The pool was warm, and the pool/hot tub area clean. My room was clean and quiet. Love this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

This Hampton Inn far exceeded my expectations. The hotel is either new or has been recently remodeled. There is new carpet in the rooms, modern decor and paint, a walk in shower with lovely ceramic tile, a charger station, and a separate coffee nook in the bathroom. The check in staff is very pleasant and welcoming. The Internet works fast and there is a wide variety of channels on the TV. The only thing negative that I can think of is it would of been nice to have a lounger chair in the room. There was space in the room that would fit a comfortable chair. My room did not have a microwave or refrigerator and I missed having those items. The bed was comfortable and the hotel was quiet. I highly recommend this hotel, even without the items I mentioned.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank lauren_bergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We loved our stay at the Watertown, SD Hampton Inn. Although brief, it was a memorable stay as the staff there seem to take a great deal of ownership in making the place excellent in all regards. I was grateful for the 'round the clock coffee supply and also breakfast being ready before the designated time of 6AM. All the public areas were extremely clean, as were our 2 rooms. Staff was attentive without being invasive. Kudos to the GM for cultivating a staff with such teamwork and pride of ownership! Overall, the stay was memorable in the best possible way and was the best ever visit to a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here for a week. Excellent service, everything was very clean. Staff was excellent. Housekeeping could be a little more friendly, but they did a good job. I would stay here again. Breakfast was great, and even free.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Connie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had many out of town guest that stayed at the hotel. They loves the accommodations and the breakfast. The staff handed out welcome bags to our guests and saw to all of our needs. They were helpful in finding restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. In fact, friends liked it so much they already made reservations to stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Watertown, SD
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
3.7 mi away
Ramkota Hotel & Watertown Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Dakota Sioux Casino & Hotel
Dakota Sioux Casino & Hotel
#5 of 10 in Watertown
57 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Watertown
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Watertown
Days Inn Watertown
#3 of 10 in Watertown
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown

Address: 2720 9th Ave SE, Watertown, SD 57201-9158
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range: £86 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the Glacial Lakes region of South Dakota, Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown provides a quiet retreat with modern amenities to ensure you have a restful stay. Conveniently located near the junction of I-29 and Highway 212, our hotel is minutes from Watertown’s historic Uptown. Tour Mellette House, the Watertown home of South Dakota’s first governor. Attend a concert or special event at the historic Goss Opera House, only three miles from our hotel in Watertown. Explore the galleries showcasing the work of Watertown native Terry Redlin at the Redlin Art Center and the art galleries of Josh Spies and Meranda Turbak located in the Historic Goss Opera House. Enjoy family fun at Bramble Park Zoo. Cloud Nine Golf Course and Watertown Municipal Golf Course are minutes away, as is Watertown Family Aquatic Center. Our Watertown hotel is within 10 miles of outdoor recreation at Lake Kampeska and Pelican Lake. Relax in one of our 85 guest rooms or studio suites featuring one king- or two queen-sized beds. Sofa beds are available in some guest rooms and all studio suites. Select a studio suite to enjoy the convenience of a microwave and mini-refrigerator. Connect to free WiFi to surf the web. Get some work done at the large desk or use the lap desk instead. Watch your favorite cable programs on the 37-inch HDTV. Wake up to a free hot breakfast every morning, featuring many healthy options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown Hotel Watertown
Hampton Inn And Suites Watertown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing