We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique Find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Past Times Coffee House & Restaurant - CLOSED

Past Times Coffee House & Restaurant
Price range: US$6 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Fine,Family dining featuring Home-made Breakfast, Lunch, Beverages, Desserts and specials in a regestered Historic building. On/Off site catering, To-Go and delivery available. Open evenings for private parties, events, conferences, receptions, etc.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Unique Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

This downtown restaurant is a nice change from the chain restaurants in town. The menu is imaginative, the food is tasty, the desserts are homemade, and our waiter was attentive. What a treat!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dad88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, South Dakota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sigh”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

Overpriced, not much variety (always sandwich and salad types of things). Staff a little too busy to give attention.

Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clark, SD
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quaint setting”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

Menu selection not huge, but much is homemade. Gathering spot for girls out shopping. Have expanded some hours in past year, but not open long days.

Helpful?
Thank GustafClark_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A cute fun place to meet for lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013 via mobile

What a cute restsurant right on Kemp. It has a great old fashioned feel, decor and service. The menu is limited but everything on it is good and served with a smile. An ideal place to meet with girlfriends for lunch or even just hot drinks and dessert. Another HUGE plus to me- they have a toybox of books and toys that can be used by their young diners. Thus making everyone happy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank boergoatmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookings, South Dakota
Level Contributor
103 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Place for lunch with your girl friends!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Our group arrived for an early lunch and we were taken care of! I had the Salmon Wrap and it was very good. I know my girl friends enjoyed what they ordered too! Good service was also a plus! I hear that their breakfasts are also very good as well! Will stop by here again the next time we are in town!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maelee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Past Times Coffee House & Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing