We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Eden Prairie, Minnesota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“At home”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

Very warm welcome by front desk clerk. She even called our room to make sure everything was good. The smell of freshly baked cookies made us feel like we were at home.....they were on the check-in counter along with coffee! They also had a welcome reception with beer and wine! Clean and comfortable rooms. Nice breakfast with a lot of variety. Great stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWARNE, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Thank you so very much for your support for our hotel & staff.
I will certainly share with the entire staff.
It is always nice when someone makes our day & you did. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    52
    21
    3
    4
See reviews for
80
33
8
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

This hotel was definitely a good value. It was clean, nicely furnished, and very good service.
Two problems with this stay. First the fresh fruit. It was old and blighted and should have been thrown out. Second, the bed coverings. Fitted sheet, top sheet, and then comforter. There should of been an intermediate blanket, like other hotels I stay at, I woke up hot several times.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank extrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
I am so sorry to hear of your experience with our internet. Please except my personal apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knife River, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We needed to get out of a terrific spring snowstorm and found a perfect refuge at the Country Inn and Suites. Reasonable price, welcoming staff, and one of the cleanest rooms we've had in a long time. The desk staff called soon after we arrived to make sure everything was in order. This is a great place to hunker down for the night on your way to the Black Hills.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KnifeRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
We are so pleased you were safe & enjoyed your stay. I will share this review with the entire staff. You made our day as well.

Thank you for all your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This was a very good motel but I could not get an internet connection. I have found this same problem at other Country Inn & Suites which is why I don't frequent them more often. Otherwise the motels are great: the rooms are great, the beds are great, the locations are great, the bathrooms are great...but i need an internet connection.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eugene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
We are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I do need to apologize for the experience you encountered with the Internet, please except my apologies. I will look into this issue. Thank you again for the great positive feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, South Dakota, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We had such a pleasant stay from the friendly reservation that Karen provided, to the grab bags they gave our kids. We really felt at home and loved the coffee and cookies. I must say this was one of the best hotel experiences I have had. Thank you Country Inn and Suites Watertown SD.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWARNE, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
It was our pleasure to have you as our guests. Thank you for a very positive response. I will share this with my entire staff.
Take care and travel safe.

Jeri
G/M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

This was our second time we have stayed here, and once again the place was very clean, and the staff was extremely helpful to our group’s needs. The room was very comfortable and quite. The breakfast area is a little cozy when a group all shows up at once but I have been in much smaller ones too.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, responded to this review, 26 January 2013
Thank you so very much for a wonderful review. It is always great to hear from our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOWMAN
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Stayed here for a Christmas shopping trip. First room I got smelled of smoke and the staff quickly gave me a different room. The room was clean and nice. Parents need to do a better job of watching their kids as they seemed to run all over the hotel. Overall the stay was relaxing and comfortable and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBERTO A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Thank you for sharing your concerns. It is our goal to want you to return. Thank you for being our guest.
Take care and travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Watertown
109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Ramkota Hotel & Watertown Event Center
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Watertown
Days Inn Watertown
#2 of 11 in Watertown
277 reviews
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Watertown
Econo Lodge Watertown
#7 of 11 in Watertown
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown
Address: 3400 8th Ave SE, Watertown, SD 57201-9193
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Watertown
Watertown Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing