We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The hotel was very clean and hotel staff very hospitable! The beds are comfy and nice comfortable and clean! I would stay here again! Hotub and pool were very nice! Fresh cookies at front desk all the time and managers happy hour was nice as well. The breakfast was just okay....wished there was a little more variety but it works. I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SStarlitezz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you for your very nice comments. So pleased that you stayed with us at Country Inn & Suites. We do hope you will return in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

After so many motels with Styrofoam and plastic ware, it was a real treat to eat breakfast on REAL DISHES at this motel. It was a good place to stay. The staff was helpful and everything was good and clean. Our one regret was that we were within a mile of the Terry Redlin Center and missed it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWARNE, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Real dishes are a good thing in so many ways. We are very pleased you enjoyed. Please come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We were so pleased with this hotel in our travels. Our room was very good sized, king bed, separate room with bunk beds for our boys. We missed breakfast cause we were just relaxing in the room. People were very nice and the front desk clerk called after we checked in to ask if we were comfortable and satisfied with the room - nice touch! We will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W-K V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWARNE, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

The entire staff here at Country Inn & Suites thanks you for a great response. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay & hope you do return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Nice, quiet hotel. It seems like a better place for the older adults than a young family with kids. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The beds were ok, I felt like I sank a little in the middle of the bed and I am not a heavy person. Overall, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oceangirl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWARNE, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Thank you for stating our hotel was clean. The staff does work very hard to maintain & they will appreciate a positive reply.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We were in town celebrating our 25th Anniversary...we have always been very pleased with this chain. The room was ok...non-smoking, but I am guessing at one time it was a smoking room. You just can never get that smell out. We opened the window and it was tolerable. The breakfast was the most disappointing. For being on the weekend, I was expecting a little more. We have always had some sort of eggs or meat staying at County Inn, but there was not a single one scrambled or boiled. Only had instant oatmeal....not very many choices of bread....the fresh fruit did not look very tasty considering the oranges were the color of lemons and not a single banana. I had to go for the yogurt with frozen fruit. Since I'm not into eating bread/carbs, I guess I like to have a bit of protein in the morning, so that made it disappointing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Stac1155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

I only wish I knew what so so meant. It is our goal to please & if for any reason someone is unhappy, I would be so happy to fix the concerns they have. So sorry for any inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

My Father just passed away and His last trip home was the sadest thing I have ever been thru. We were on our way back home and physically and mentally exhausted. We seen this motel and pulled in. Jim was most kind and soon we were in a beautiful and wonderful room!! And sleeping! The beds were so comfortable and when we checked the Gals at the front dest were so nice! A wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pkl06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWARNE, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

We all are so pleased you found a place of rest. Very sorry to hear of your fathers passing away. Our prayers will be with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

Very warm welcome by front desk clerk. She even called our room to make sure everything was good. The smell of freshly baked cookies made us feel like we were at home.....they were on the check-in counter along with coffee! They also had a welcome reception with beer and wine! Clean and comfortable rooms. Nice breakfast with a lot of variety. Great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWARNE, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Thank you so very much for your support for our hotel & staff.
I will certainly share with the entire staff.
It is always nice when someone makes our day & you did. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Watertown
109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
42.5 mi away
Ramkota Hotel & Watertown Event Center
8.8 mi away
Dakota Sioux Casino & Hotel
Dakota Sioux Casino & Hotel
#7 of 11 in Watertown
51 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Watertown
Days Inn Watertown
#3 of 11 in Watertown
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown

Address: 3400 8th Ave SE, Watertown, SD 57201-9193
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range: £76 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Watertown
Watertown Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing