We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Artshow of a Man”
Review of Redlin Art Center

Redlin Art Center
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Killarney, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Artshow of a Man”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

this was an experience worth a day's drive & more!!!!!!
It is a breathtaking mansion situated on a hill outside of town that will take your breath away.
the architecture is phenomenal, the displays are to perfection, the ambience is delightfully cozy yet serene throughout the spaciousness of all three floors.
the staff are a delight.
the studio display brings tears to your eyes.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank gerty m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    17
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth the time”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

One of a kind attraction. Free admission. Many original paintings by Terry Redlin, one of the most popular artists ever. Wonderful gift shop.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, General Manager at Redlin Art Center, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit! Thanks, too, for your kind words about the Gift Shop. 100% of the proceeds generated by the sale of merchandise in the Redlin Art Center's Gift Shop go directly back into the operation of the Redlin Art Center - this enables us to keep admission to the Redlin Art Center free! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Show Low, Arizona
Level Contributor
167 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Coming Home”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Fantastic. If your a lover of art or just that of the outdoors, this is a great place to visit. Mr. Redlin can bring alive many emotions of the creatures that live in the midwest and of those basic American family values.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainview NE
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Redlin Art Center”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This art center is one of a kind! It is a beautiful building set on gorgeous grounds. It is not only a display of Mr. Redlins work, but an adventure through his life's journey of developing a unique style. I would suggest that even if someone only has a few minutes to view the art that they make an effort to stop and view as much as you have time for; then stop back again and again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Redlin Paintings”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Since I am a big fan of Terry Redlin's paintings every time I get a chance I stop there. The family has acquired a large number of the original paintings and that is what makes it so special for me. I never get tired of looking at Terry's paintings and I don't think I ever will.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank halsey11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Redlin Art Center also viewed

 

Been to Redlin Art Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing