We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dakota Sioux Casino & Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Watertown(Watertown)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Watertown)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness centre
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
17
26
8
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
26
8
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom ratenice roomnight's sleepking bedgreat place to stayslotsspecialsmilesconsprossdodorfacilityfolksinternetrefrigeratorinterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We were on a road trip driving back to Winnipeg after visiting our daughter who goes to university in OK. A very economical stop! Do not believe the directions of the GPS. Ours took us on a very round about gravel road route. Great stop, friendly staff, clean room. If you can limit yourself in the casino, a great bargain. We happened to be there on a Monday during the NFL season and we got free beer and snacks!!! A prefect one night stop on any road trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brett2216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

If the month is you birthday month or anniversary you should check their web site for perks. $35 room, free drinks, free slot play etc.

Pros: Pervious reviewers complained about hard beds. We found the king bed very comfortable, not hard at all. Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Found the slots loose made out fine using their money. Good shower, quiet room.

Cons: Average food. Don't expect great ambiance in the "steak house". If you order red wine their definition of "room temperature" is 80 degrees, not the 55-62 that is correct. Lighting in the room is dim. We experience this with many hotels lately and if traveling much we take along our own bulbs.

Room Tip: This is a 5 story hotel built in 2006. You should not have trouble obtaining the room of your choice
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MZHUSKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stay here at least 3-4 times a year on our way to our lake cabin. Be prepared -- this casino is literally out in the middle of farmland, about 4 miles off the interstate. We think it's part of its charm. The road is paved, the exist well-marked and it's an easy drive.

The hotel rooms are clean, comfortable and well cared for. There's no charge to use the in-room safe and the friendly staff accommodates our request for a "quiet room at the end of the hall." This casino often runs specials on their rooms. We paid under $50/night for rooms in May, July and August. They sometimes also given coupons to casino club members, which simply involves signing up.

We enjoy playing the slots, getting a good night's sleep and leaving refreshed. Food is adequate at the cafe and a snack bar. Nothing exceptional but fine. If you leave early in the morning, there's nowhere to get breakfast before 7 a.m. but they offer coffee and juice. We pack a snack and are on our way.

We're regulars and would recommend this hotel to travelers on I-29.

Room Tip: Rooms at the north end o the hall seem quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nebtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This was definitely the bargain of the year. We paid $35 for a wonderful, large, comfortable, clean, well appointed and nicely decorated room. Since this was our first visit we received a $10 coupon off our stay. The entire property was very nice. The staff was friendly an helpful. We aren't big into gambling but did play slots and the casino was very nice as well. We ate at the on-site restaurant and the entire staff was great - the food was reasonably priced and quite tasty. If we were forced to complain about something it would be that it is off the beaten track - I think it was 7 miles north of the city of Watertown. it was an easy drive however - but it feels like it's in the middle of no where. Would, without a doubt, stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LoveMyFamily6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Enjoyed a weekend stay for a wedding celebration. Great price on the room, variety of food available for meals, comfortable room. Staff friendly and helpful! As a large group, we found varying discounts which was confusing - that's my only complaint. Good facility for a wedding reception & dance! Staff - again - was friendly and helpful for set-up, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews