We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't believe everything you see online”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Broadway Inn Yankton
Ranked #6 of 7 Yankton B&B and Inns
Denver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't believe everything you see online”
Reviewed 4 October 2012

The pictures online are obviously from a different place. We made the reservations online and once there we were charged an extra 21.00. The room was dirty and I was scared to take my shoes off and walk on the carpet. The room smelled so bad of bleach that it was burning our nose. We had to leave windows open just to be able to stay in there. HORRIBLE!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BonnieA411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    5
    2
    5
    11
See reviews for
11
7
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
san diego, ca
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The Inn is fairly small and more for the budget traveler. The room was small and needed some airing out before I was able to sleep. After this was done though, i slept well. The staff was nice and the owner and staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank runningdevendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

PROS - room was very clean, except for greasy/dirty front screen hidden by draperies, and pervasive smell of smoke in the bathroom (of no-smoking room)
After charging me more than they had confirmed by telephone, they agreed (after some argument) to charge what they had promised.

CONS- swollen front and bathroom doors and frames required forceful slamming to close and hard pushing to open. At one point neither I nor maid (nor adult inside) could get the unlocked front door open. After I forced it open with my foot and body weight a repairman came to alleviate the problem (and left the rubble on the floor inside).
Front window adjoining parking lot could not be locked because it didn't fit into it's casing.
Shower ran out of hot water around 8 AM.
Air conditioner not under control - temperature in mid-60s for 2 days and nights. Office manager said there was one central control for all of the units, but she could not adjust the temperature up or down. She could shut the unit off (outside temperature in the 90s) or turn it on.
On breaks between getting into rooms to service them, maid and handyman sat on an empty planter box in front of our room smoking..
Breakfast room was out of milk, coffee, pastries.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TrekkerJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

First I will say that the rooms were freshly painted and clean and the beds were comfortable. But even for the $70 rate I got through Travelocity (They tried to charge $84) it was not worth the money.
- The air conditioning was permanently in the low 60s. They claimed to have no control over it and said their only option was to lend us a space heater. We just slept in layers and socks. (in July!)
- The continental breakfast didn't really materialize. The staff didn't keep the coffee made - one time made it with vanilla flavoring dumped in (yuck) and Sunday hadn't been up by 8am to make it at all - I and other guests were making pots. Food was cereal and individually wrapped honey buns (like from 7-11). "Juice" was some reddish Sunny Delight type drink.
- The pool was a bit scary looking. Clean water, but deck and surfaces in need of serious maintenance.
- Their night staff mixed up all the rates for people checking in - the young manager the next morning had many disgruntled customers to deal with.
Won't choose this one again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank new2FL-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

I DIDNT STAY HERE!!!!! BUT THEY CHARGED ME EVEN AFTER I SAID TO CANCEL!!!

i booked this hotel through priceline.com when i called the hotel directly to confirm my 2 night stay the owner told me they were booked and had no idea how i was even able to book a room and i could be put on a waiting list. i told him no cause i didnt want to get to town and not have a place to stay i will book somewhere else. he said fine it would be canceled. when i got home from my wonderful trip which was amazing and had a GREAT STAY AT THE BEST WESTERN KELLY INN i see a charge for 73.00 on my credit card. i called everyday 2 times a day for 4 days and was told everytime that the owner was not in and he would call me. finally the last time i called the RUDE lady said sorry for the incovence. i said it was more than that it cost me 73.00 for something i didnt even stay at. she then HUNG UP ON ME!!!!!!!!! to me that is theft!!!! and if they want to rip off people then maybe he should go back to the country he came from!!!!

Room Tip: stay anywhere but here
See more room tips
Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank besslerjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroadwayInn, General Manager at Broadway Inn Yankton, responded to this review, 25 June 2011
When you use ANY website to book your room/flight/vacation. For any CHANGES contact them not the source, because your broker have their commission involved. You were advised to cancel your reservation with PRICELINE.COM. but you didn't. They claim their commission regardless.
Our staff had been very polite and assisting in your situation in the voice recording, but your brought up and caliber is very visible in your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogallala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

When we checked in, the owner/manager said the room rate was $10.00 more than was quoted to us on the phone by another employee. The air conditioner did not work. The room had a strong odor as though it was treated with chemicals to eliminate smoking odors. It was rated as a non-smoking room. A bulb was burned out in one of the main fixtures. The single electric outlet on the bathroom vanity would not hold an electric plug . To the manager's credit, he and a maintenance person changed the air conditioner with one that worked. This is a poorly maintained motel.

Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tea, South Dakota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2010

Thanks, guys, for a really great stay here! This hotel is one of the independent hotels that really knows how to make guests feel at home. My bf and I were here to visit friends in Yankton over a weekend and the friends suggested this place. The room was clean, cozy, seemed recently remodeled and had a warm welcome feel to it. The shower water pressure was a bit low in our room - probably the only complaint I have. But the price we paid wasn't too bad either. If you are in Yankton, check this place out...

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdventuresomeZoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yankton hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yankton
1.6 mi away
Best Western Kelly Inn
Best Western Kelly Inn
#1 of 7 in Yankton
318 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 7 in Yankton
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Yankton SD
Days Inn Yankton SD
#4 of 7 in Yankton
263 reviews
4.9 mi away
Lewis & Clark Resort
Lewis & Clark Resort
#3 of 4 in Yankton
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Inn Yankton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Inn Yankton

Property: Broadway Inn Yankton
Address: 1210 Broadway Ave, Yankton, SD 57078-2928
Region: United States > South Dakota > Yankton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Yankton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Broadway Inn Yankton 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Broadway Inn Yankton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing