We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and new, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Yankton
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Yankton
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is a nice hotel in a great location. Rooms are big, and I had a jacuzzi King. Even though I was right beside the elevator, it was very quiet. The room was very nice!
I certainly will stay here again. Breakfast was typical HIE, which is very good.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid of rooms beside the elevator. They have a door that closes off, so even right n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CruiseJay7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yankton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear CruiseJay7,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate all of your kind words.

Thank you,

Becky Folkers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very nice place , clean, frindly staff break fast was good will stay again I travel in nebraska and south dakota very often need shoer curtain wash over all pleased with my staylocation was good on main highway , restaurant close by

Room Tip: First floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yankton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Micheal890,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your experience and look forward to welcoming you as our guest again in the future.

Thanks,
Becky Folkers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel was clean, quiet and the staff was wonderful. We really enjoyed the person who was in charge of the breakfast area. She was warm, efficient and answered my questions concerning the pancake machine. The firm and soft pillows were a nice addition, my husband loves a firm pillow and I like a soft one. We were both very happy!

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms would be nice, but I would stay away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amariej303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yankton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Amariej303,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. The new additions the Holiday Inn Express brands have added are really great and we are glad you were able to enjoy them. The pancake machine has been a great addition to our Express Start Breakfast. We can't wait to welcome you back to our hotel!

Thank you,

Becky Folkers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Holiday Inns are usually dependable. This is a nice hotel. The check-in was speedy and a pleasure. Our room was recently remodeled. It was really beautiful even in the carpet had that brand new smell. Sleep was great. Would certainly return when we return to Yankton.

Room Tip: our room was great. no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clifton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yankton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Clifton C,
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the remodeled room. We are getting closer and closer to finishing the remodel and hope that you will come back to see the full finished product.

Thank you,
Becky Folkers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The hotel is well kept. Service was adequate and unobtrusive . Nice breakfast and happy hour. Would definitely stay again. Do your tastebuds a tabor and head down the road to el tapatio. Consider Yankton for lodging instead of Sioux Falls. Less traffic more fun.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yankton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Reid R,

Thank you for letting us know about your enoyable stay here at the hotel and down the road at El Tapatio. That is really a great restaurant. We can't wait to have you as our guest again.

Thank you,
Becky Folkers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights. We were on the second floor it was quiet, the only thing we heard were the peeps above us leaving this morning. It's a clean and nice place to stay. Had a great happy hour, free wine and beer from 17:00-19:00. Will be staying here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 959dawnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yankton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Dawn K,

We are so happy to hear that you will be staying with us again. Also, glad to hear you enjoyed the manager's reception while you were here. We look forward to having you again.

Thank you,

Becky Folkers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

HIE has notorious difficulty with brand consistency, but this one ticks all of the boxes. Very competent and courteous staff, recognition for status and as a returning guest, they even have complimentary beer and wine in the evenings. They are currently remodeling and so it is clear this property wants to stay fresh for guests. Yes, I "Stayed Smart". Thanks HIE Yankton!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 3rd floor away from the elevator, not facing Highway 81...a west facing room no ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHBSoDak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yankton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We work very hard to be consistent with all of our standards and we are happy you noticed. We can't wait to finish our remodel and have a fresh new look. We hope to see you again on your trips to Yankton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yankton
2.3 mi away
Best Western Kelly Inn
Best Western Kelly Inn
#1 of 7 in Yankton
333 reviews
24.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vermillion
20.7 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Hartington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Best Western Vermillion Inn
25.0 mi away
Prairie Inn
Prairie Inn
#4 of 4 in Vermillion
109 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 7 in Yankton
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Yankton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Yankton

Address: 2607 Broadway Ave, Yankton, SD 57078-4823
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Yankton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Yankton
Price Range: £86 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Yankton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yankton, a city rich in Dakota Territory history! Yankton is nestled along the mighty Missouri River in Southeast South Dakota. Yankton offers many attractions such as the double decker Meridian Bridge, Gavin's Point Dam, the Cramer Kenyon Heritage Home, the Midwest's oldest pizza house 'Charlie's Pizza', and beautiful golf courses. Our hotel is conveniently located near corporate businesses such as Sapa, Kolberg Pioneer, Shurco, Lewis and Clark Specialty Hospital and Avera Sacred Heart Hospital. Our spacious rooms all feature high-speed Internet, a blow dryer, iron and ironing board, in room movies, a 32 in. flat screen LCD television, and much more. Or try one of our suites, which also have a sitting area with a couch, a microwave and dorm size fridge! Stop by our Priority Club Reception Monday through Thursday from 5 PM to 7 PM with free beer and wine! Being the first capitol of Dakota Territory, Yankton has much to offer all generations interested in the history of our country! Yankton, what a discovery! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Yankton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Yankton Hotel Yankton
Holiday Inn Yankton
Yankton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing