We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No good room service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Bartlett
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bartlett
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The room service is poor here. You don't get towls when needed or any other stuff that you need they will not give it to you when needed. They place is disorganized too. Everything is broke down here. When we first came here the toilet was broken. We told them to fix it they never came down and we had to fix it ourself. They have poor wifi here. The internet is always down. If you are a few minutes late paying they'll make you pay 20 extra dollars. The walls are nasty and has roaches, and they won't do anything about the neighbors being loud. The neighbors need to be done something about.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pixiegirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Suburban Extended Stay Bartlett
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

After truck trouble on the road, we were stalled in Memphis and took the cheapest motel we could find. What to say? The TV worked, FOX, the wi-fi worked, the bed was fine. The toilet leaks but we just turned it off until we needed it.

Room Tip: One night only so not too much advice. I suppose it would have been nice to be on the ground floor...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slavaBogu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I need the convince of staying places from week to week sometimes, and they offer that without any problems. Price is not bad, but depends on what you want to settle for. I've stayed in the past and it was just a few bugs from outside (i could deal with that.) But now don't know what the heck happened. Roaches are everywhere in the kitchen and on the walls. Floor and walls are filthy, they do have some better rooms. I'm here now and because it's 3 am, they said i couldnt swap rooms right now.This sucks because the price is pretty good, and I've seen them better. Nasty nasty and disgusting. Scared to turn off light!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamjam12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

just like everyone else on here. room 303 was full of bugs. how can they let low lifes like this stay in business. when i saw that foreign people outside i should have kept going. the people that run trip advisor need to get better information.

Room Tip: if you see foreigners behind the desk keep going.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We booked this hotel through Expedia and thought we were getting a good deal. Showed up long enough to drop our bags and go out to eat. Got back and there were cockroaches all over the walls. Employee at the front desk said he couldn't give refund because we had been there two hours and my empty Monster energy drink can caused the roaches to show up. This place is Nasty and the guy at the desk was very unethical. Expedia wouldn't give refund because employee lied and said we dirtied the room. This place is a complete ripoff. STAY AWAY!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Ethan198113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

The room we had was not clean at all it was like they had sprayed....dead roaches were everywhere..then moved us to another room was just as bad..smelly, beds werent clean..air conditioner wouldnt work correctly,wouldnt give us enough towels or toiletries...male staff member was flirty with me, my daughter said he was like that with her,trash was all in the hall over flowing..dont know wat happen staff member(male) just came to room an told us we had to leave at 1am in the morning....an i had 4 kids..but didnt care i immediately left when husband came in... I WILL STAY HERE AGAIN

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marshaebaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

Was in Memphis this weekend and the hotels were booked solid. Ended up in Bartlett. From the outside and the surrounding area it seemed OK. Got key for 1st room, opened the door and it was obvious that someone was still in the room or the room hadn't been cleaned.When we returned tto the front desk overheard someone complaining about roaches. Sure enough, when we opened the door to the 2nd room, roaches on the ceiling. Needless to say, we were goNE. Nasty place, seedy clientele.. o

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 187nellad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartlett
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Memphis - Wolfchase Galleria
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Cordova
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Bartlett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Bartlett

Address: 7380 Stage Rd, Bartlett, TN 38133-4073
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Bartlett
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bartlett
Price Range: £30 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Bartlett 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Bartlett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Bartlett Hotel Bartlett
Bartlett Suburban Extended Stay
Extended Stay Bartlett
Bartlett Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing